1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CD Loader Step-by-Step Instructions?

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by HellGates, Jan 2, 2005.

  1. HellGates

    HellGates Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Can someone give me a straight forward step-by-step process on how to work CD Loader v7. I have tried many times, gotten a bunch of confusing answers to questions so I would like to know it step-by-step if possible. So far, I'm pretty sure I got the CD Loader to DVD swap down. I just put in my Swap Magic DVD 2.0 at the [bold]First[/bold] screen where it says "Insert Disc & Press X to Play." I press triangle to eject the tray & then put in SM DVD. Then it will show a screen that says "Insert DVDR & Press X ......" & then after I insert the backup & do that it should load the game, correct? Well, for some reason I have not gotten a straight forward answer about loading CD games. Even if we need an example, we could use Unreal Tournament which I have to use the "CD Loader v7 ALL" with the "Beta 3" option(info & CD Loader from swapmagicfix.com)
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    after you put the swap magic dvd in, HIT X. it will then say "swap using ea method" or something like that. Then swap for backup.
     
  3. HellGates

    HellGates Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok, well like i said, I have the DVD swap down. Now I need a step-by-step of the CD load. If possible use Unreal Tournament as an example. I have a v7 PS2 & it uses a "Beta 3" loader. I know how to get to the CD Loader screen so basiclly the step-by-step from there.
     
    Last edited: Jan 2, 2005
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    when cd loader loads, hit x to get to the options. The directions are the same for cd's, But you use the swap magic cd instead of the dvd one.
     
  5. HellGates

    HellGates Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    So let me get this 110% sure. At the first screen where it says "Insert Disc & Press X to Play" I hit triangle to put the SM CD in. Then it will load to the SM CD screen & I insert the backup, correct?
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    kinda, it won't load to the swap magic screen. Insert the swap magic cd, and (here is where im not totally sure), you either swap for your backup cd, OR, hit x first, then swap for the backup.
     
  7. HellGates

    HellGates Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    But when you swap for the backup, do I press triangle to eject each time? Or just the first time & then flip the top open the second time? Also, I have an original version of Rainbow Six 3 & its from Blockbuster. Any name I try to register(even ones people would NEVER have) it says invalid name & when I get one that exists it says so & says retry. Do you think the game is banned or what? Just wanted to see if you would know.
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    whenever you put in a backup you MUST use the fliptop. Sorry, i don't know the answer to the online question.
     

Share This Page