1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CD-R MEDIA (NEW TO THE VCD GAME)

Discussion in 'CD-R(W) Media' started by jeanice, Oct 13, 2002.

1. jeanice

jeanice Guest

hi im new to making vcd's and havnt been succesful yet..does anyone know of a good cd-r media that good for vcds ive been trying to make some but cant..i followed all the steps and still cant view them on my dvd player..thanks

2. VCDjunkie

VCDjunkie Moderator Staff Member

what make and model DVD player?

3. jeanice

jeanice Guest

hi i have a panasonic cv-40..thanks! do u know any good cd-r media? i think thats the problem..my media isnt good..thanks again

4. VCDjunkie

couldn't find your DVD player on vcdhelp.com's DVD player guide.. but, I did find a bunch within the same series as yours, the CV series.. nobody is giving these DVD players very good ratings for VCD and SVCD playback.. check it out here:

http://www.vcdhelp.com/dvdplayers.php?DVDname=panasonic+cv&DVDselect=&Search=Search

click on the sections on the right under reports and comments, click view *x* reports, where x=number of reports..

you may have more luck using CD-RW discs though.. Most of the reports I read said that it reads those fine. my girlfriend's mother has a panasonic 5 DVD changer, and it only does CD-RW discs and only VCD, no SVCD.. I don't like panasonic DVD players, but I swear by their other products, phones, etc..

Best of luck!

5. jeanice

jeanice Guest

hi im gonna try cd-rw! thanks again, but i read on this forum that if i want it to last long i shouldnt use them..but i will give it a shot..thanks !
    PS-Can u also reccomend any good cdr or cdrw?

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 14, 2002
  6. VCDjunkie