1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cd-rom back-up problem w/ lego star wars

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by woobong, Mar 31, 2005.

1. woobong

woobong Member

hopefully one of you can please help me:

i burned a backup of lego star wars using alchohol 120% and it looks as if the game is on my cd-r correctly. when i use my magic swap 3.3 the game reads not a valid ps2 file. is there a patch or something i need? please help! thanks so much!

2. nakanenui

nakanenui Member

I tried using burn at once program to copy this game, but it didnt work. 3 coasters. For PS2 cd based games, is there a preferred program (burnatonce, clondcd, etc) and instructions... I am going to look at the guides section, but just in case, can someone provide insight.

3. woobong

woobong Member

please let me know what you find out. i cannot look right now because i am studying for an exam i have tomorrow. thanks bro

4. woobong

woobong Member

is it possible that this can work on a dvd? when i tried to burn on dvd via dvd decrypter it had said that the format didnt match, so i stopped there.

when trying to use cdr win it says, no supported cdrom burner was found! dont know if it is my burner or not?

5. Rubbish

Rubbish Member

I backed it up last night with no problem. I used Nero and a Memorex CD-R. The CD burner I used is a cheap Media Stor 52x burner. I used 8x speed.

I booted up the Swap Magic 3.3 CD and put the game in when it said load program. The game fired right up and plays fine.

I have a version 1 PS2 (old school!).

6. darkner

darkner Guest