1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cdloader problem

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by DewDoo, Aug 30, 2004.

  1. DewDoo

    DewDoo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok whenever i try to load cdloader (from swapmagicfix) and go to options by pressing x, there are no options to choose from and only a list of menu's( menu1.menu2,menu3). Can someone send me a cd loader that works, or is this normal?
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you need the cdloaderv7all for options.
     
  3. DewDoo

    DewDoo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I was wondering if I get cdloader, do I still need Breaker pro to load ps2 games over 630 mb that are on a cdr? Also, If I have a dvd burner and I use this to burn all my dvd rip ps2 games, is a brealer pro neccesary? There are some games that I know are made onto a cdr for Ps2 or is very small and fits onto a cd, but I am not sure if I burn them onto a dvd will breaker pro be needed.
     
  4. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you still need breaker pro for games over 630megs. dvd rip games are games that are originally on dvd, but got stuff cut out to fit on cd's. Since you have dvd burner, you shouldn't have to mess around with dvdrips.
     
  5. DewDoo

    DewDoo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    To clarify my question, I have a an example. Lets say I have a image file of a ps2 game that I can burn onto a cdr but it is over 630mb. The game will work if I have breaker pro, but I decide to reburn the image file onto a dvd-r. Will breaker pro still be neccesary?
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    games have cd checks (for cd based games) and dvd checks (for dvd based games), so you can only load it on the media it was edited to be burnt on. if you downloaded the games, it is most likely designed to be burned onto cdr, so just burning it to dvd won't work.
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]V9 PS2, flip top, SMD, DVDLoader
    Pioneer 107, ritek g04
    DVD Shrink, DVD Decrypter, Nero[/small]
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2004
  7. DewDoo

    DewDoo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Based on your dvd rip definition, can I burn that rip onto a dvd and not use breaker pro?
     
  8. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    no, dvd rips have cd checks, so they wont work on dvds. Plus they have all the extra stuff and movies cut out.
    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]V9 PS2, flip top, SMD, DVDLoader
    Pioneer 107, ritek g04
    DVD Shrink, DVD Decrypter, Nero[/small]
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2004
  9. DewDoo

    DewDoo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, I get it now. I have another question. What is the point of a dvdloader?
     
  10. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    dvd loader is the same thing as cd loader, you just burn it to dvd (the checks i was talking about come in here). use either one for the games listed at swapmagicfix.
     

Share This Page