1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cdloader trying to destroy my ps2

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by b16acrxer, Sep 23, 2004.

  1. b16acrxer

    b16acrxer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i wanted to boot cdloader....so i burned v7all and the 5beta version...well both wouldnt boot...

    i burned exactly as i should with alcohol 120...used swap magic cd 3.0 and then using flip top put in the cdloader disk then pressed x....the cd spins so fast that eventually i hear it colliding with everything on the inside of my ps2 .... one time it really messed up my tray and i had to take the ps2 apart to fix the tray....i have v7 ps2 by the way....what wrong with cdloader????
     
  2. b16acrxer

    b16acrxer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    another thing.....i just wanna mention i tried burning with nero too and same thing,.
     
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2004
  3. b16acrxer

    b16acrxer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    it seems that poor me is unworthy of any help
     
  4. Wagz

    Wagz Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I've used CDLoader on my v7 ps2 with a flip top lid and don't have any problems. When I boot the disk it does sound like it starts goin quite fast, but it never bounces around or does any damage. The only thing I can think of is that your white disk is to high so when the disk spins too fast it comes out of the slow, you can lower the white disk by loosening those 2 screws on the fliptop part of the fliptop lid, don't need to take the cover off or anything. Hope this helps.
     
  5. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    if you can't get cd loader to work why not give dvd loader a try
     
  6. b16acrxer

    b16acrxer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    the purpose of booting cdloader is in hopes that i can boot snes station...will dvdloader do the trick or no....cuz i thought the answer was no.

    thanks for the advice. ill give the white disk lowering a shot.
     
  7. b16acrxer

    b16acrxer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i made it so the disc wouldnt spin out of control...i used the original ps2 plastic white disk instead of the crappy one that came with my fliptop... that helped out...but i still cant boot CDLoader with normal or special boot....normal boot gives me the Swap Magic cd screen with a blinking border that rapidly switches between red and blue...special boot gives me a black screen...acts like its doing something then ...please insert PSx or PS2 format disk screen....ugh...whats wrong here?
     
  8. b16acrxer

    b16acrxer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ugh ITS NEVER GONNA WORK IVE TRIED EVERY POSSIBLE THING IT WILL NEVER WORK GUHHGHGHHGHG!!!!!!! I HATE THIS.
     
  9. cdub998

    cdub998 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Have you every thought about getting it modded. I used to use all of that but it just got to be a real pain. Now that I have a modchip I will never go back.
     
  10. Wagz

    Wagz Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    CDLoader will load with a normal boot so don't try with the special boot. My Swap Magic every once in a while goes to the crazy border thing, which is what i think you were describing. When this happens I just restart the ps2 and reinsert the swap magic disk. It usually works the 2nd time so I'd try it again unless you've already exhausted this. I find cleaning the disk helps to fix this problem, but I can't be sure and it might just be my imagination. If none of this solves your problem it's probly your burn of CDLoader. What program did you use? What media did you burn on? Have you been succesfull in botting other CD backups with your swap magic disk? etc.. More info would be helpful.
     
  11. nyjoker

    nyjoker Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    maybe u should try dvdloader....
    sometime PS2 has trouble reading CDs....
     
  12. b16acrxer

    b16acrxer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ive tried over and over....im using imation cd-r's dvdloader wont load snesstation either....
     
  13. nyjoker

    nyjoker Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    dvdloader is a dvd disc, u need a dvd writer to burn it to a dvd-/+r...
     
  14. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    did you burn cd loader at a slow speed eg 4x or did you use a high burning speed also i have a iso version of cd loader v7all that i know works if you want it private me your e-mail
     
  15. b16acrxer

    b16acrxer Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ok i got everything to work...it was the imation cd-r's.....i used some cheap durabrands...they worked good
     
  16. JDog3

    JDog3 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    cd loader works in conjuction with swapmagic correct? Just checking ..I'm new here.
     
  17. DPB

    DPB Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2004
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes
     
  18. Leximus

    Leximus Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have 1 question - this is driving me mad.

    I have AR2.2 and have been trying to get these to work for ages. The cdloader/cogswaploader disks load up fine - but from there, wont load up any of the games that are copy protected.I have had success loading the games through this that would work fine anyway with only ar2 and slide swap.

    Is it that these disks only work with Swap Magic? As I was told that they are supposed to work with any AR, GS or swap magic!

    Damn frustrationg.

    Cheers in advance guys.
     
  19. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    are you trying to load cd or dvd backup games?
     
  20. Leximus

    Leximus Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for the reply fella.

    OK, here goes;

    I load AR2.2
    knife swap to cdloader,
    eject to original GTA3 dvd for TOC,
    press X - wait for message + then swap the disk to backup.
    The screen changes colour and then just sits on a black screen.

    So - dvd backups of games yeah.

    Cheers again
     

Share This Page