1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Champions RTA

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by cmetropo, Mar 29, 2005.

  1. cmetropo

    cmetropo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I made a straight copy of my game and was testing it using swap disk v3.3 and after hitting load program a black screen apears and then it says to please insert a ps/ps2 game in to the drive. Anyone get this before and if so what did you do to fix it? I have gotten my other games to work.
     
  2. LuKeFire

    LuKeFire Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    You must make a ISO and Rebuild.
    Then will work perfectly.

    [bold]1) COPY THE PS2 GAME DVD TO YOUR HARD DRIVE AS AN ISO IMAGE.[/bold]
    a)OPEN DVD Decrypter.
    b)IN THE DESTINATION AREA, CLICK ON THE FOLDER ICON TO CHOOSE BOTH A NAME AND A STORAGE LOCATION FOR THE ISO IMAGE.
    c)CLICK ON MODE > ISO > READ.
    d)CLICK ON THE DVD ICON TO START THE PROCESS.
    e)WAIT UNTIL THE PROCESS IS FINISHED THEN CLOSE DECRYPTER AND GO TO STEP 2.

    [bold]2) EXTRACT THE FILES FROM THE ISO IMAGE.[/bold]
    a) CREATE A NEW FOLDER ON YOUR HARD DRIVE TO STORE THE
    EXTRACTED FILES.
    b) OPEN ISO BUSTER AND CLICK ON FILE > OPEN IMAGE FILE.
    c) NAVIGATE TO THE ISO FILE CREATED IN STEP 1 AND CLICK ON “OPEN”.
    d) SELECT ALL FILES WITH LINKING MOUSE BUTTON.
    e) ONCE ALL THE FILES ARE HIGHLIGHTED, RIGHT CLICK ON ONE OF THEM AND CLICK ON “EXTRACT OBJECTS”.
    f) NAVIGATE TO THE NEW FOLDER THAT YOU CREATED ON YOUR
    HARD DRIVE AND CLICK “OK”.
    g) WAIT FOR THE PROCESS TO FINISH THEN CLOSE ISOBUSTER.

    [bold]3) CONVERT THE EXTRACTED FILES INTO 2 BIN FILES.[/bold]
    a) OPEN CDVDGEN.
    b) SELECT “CREATE NEW PROJECT” AND THEN SELECT “DVD-ROM
    MASTER DISC”. DRAG CDVDGEN TO THE LEFT SIDE OF YOUR
    SCREEN.
    c) NAVIGATE TO THE FOLDER THAT YOU CREATED ON YOUR HARD
    DRIVE BACK IN STEP 2 AND OPEN IT ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF YOUR SCREEN.
    d) SET THE WIDTH OF THAT WINDOW SO THAT IT IS ONLY 1 FILE WIDE. THIS WILL PLACE THE FILES INTO THE SAME ORDER AS THEY WERE ON THE GAME DISK BUT YOU SHOULD CHECK THEM FOR CORRECT ORDER JUST IN CASE.
    e) CLICK ON EDIT > SELECT ALL.
    f) DRAG ALL THE FILES INTO THE RIGHT SIDE OF CDVDGEN.
    g) LOOK FOR A SLUS OR SLES FILE AND WRITE DOWN THE FULL NAME AND THEN CLICK ON THE “VOLUME” TAB IN CDVDGEN.
    h)TYPE SLES OR SLUS (WHICHEVER YOUR FILE NAME IS) INTO THE 1ST BOX NEAR "DISC NAME"
    i) TYPE ALL OF THE NUMBERS FROM YOUR SLES/SLUS, WITHOUT THE PERIOD, INTO THE 2ND BOX.
    j) TYPE PLAYSTATION FOR THE COPYRIGHT HOLDER AND SELECT THE APPROPRIATE LICENSE AREA.
    k)CLICK ON "REC...".
    l)SELECT YOUR DESIRED STORAGE LOCATION AND NAME THE FILE STAR.IML
    m)YOU WILL GET 2 ERRORS, JUST CLICK OK FOR BOTH.
    (If you get one error message, then you have to download “WNASPI32.DLL” www.nero.com/us/WNASPI32.DLL.html
    and put it in your windows system 32 folder.
    n)THE RECORDING SCREEN WILL POP UP, CLICK ON FILE > EXPORT IMAGE AND SAVE IT ON ONE OF YOUR HARD DRIVES (NOT IN A FOLDER) NAME IT STAR.LST
    o) WHEN IT'S FINISHED, YOU WILL HAVE 2 FILES NAMED STAR.000 AND STAR.001
    p)CLOSE CDVDGEN AND GO TO STEP 4.

    [bold]4) MERGE THE .000 AND .001 FILES INTO A SINGLE ISO IMAGE.[/bold]
    THE EASIEST WAY TO MERGE THE FILES IS FROM A COMMAND SCREEN.
    YOU WON'T HAVE TO INSTALL AN EXTRA PROGRAM THAT MAY NEED
    EXTRA FILES TO WORK AND COME ON, ADMIT IT, DOS IS SO MUCH FUN!!
    a)CLICK THE WINDOWS START BUTTON AND CLICK ON RUN.
    b)TYPE CMD IN THE BOX AND HIT ENTER.
    c)CHANGE THE DIRECTORY TO MATCH WHERE YOUR STAR.000 AND STAR.001
    FILES ARE STORED.
    EXAMPLE- IF THEY ARE ON THE C DRIVE, TYPE CD C:\ AND HIT ENTER.
    IF THEY ARE ON ANOTHER DRIVE, TYPE THE DRIVE LETTER WITH A COLON AND HIT ENTER.
    d)ONCE YOU HAVE THE CORRECT DIRECTORY-
    TYPE COPY/B STAR.000 + STAR.001 STAR.ISO AND THEN HIT ENTER.
    e)WHEN IT'S FINISHED YOU WILL HAVE A NEW ISO IMAGE NAMED STAR.ISO THAT YOU CAN NOW

    5) BURN THE NEW ISO IMAGE ONTO A DVD.
    USE YOUR FAVORITE DVD BURNING UTILITY

    Good Luck
     
    Last edited: Mar 29, 2005
  3. Toiletman

    Toiletman Active member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,477
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I made a straight copy of Champions: Return to Arms and I did not have any problems.
     
  4. cmetropo

    cmetropo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks alot guys goin to try it when i get home. Currently at work
     
  5. Iorkca

    Iorkca Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Could someone answer me this, i have swap 3.3 and in order to use champions i need to use a dvdloader disc as well. is there anyway to fix it so i don't need the dvd loader. If i try to boot it without the loader it goes to the memory card screen or says invalid ps2 disc.
     
  6. Geohen

    Geohen Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    When I do these steps I get 5 star files. .000, .001, .002, .003, and .lst. Am I supposed to just merge .000 and .001? Or all of the numbered ones?
     
  7. LuKeFire

    LuKeFire Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    [bold]You must the following entering:[/bold]
    COPY/B STAR.000 + STAR.001 + STAR.002 + STAR.003 STAR.ISO and hit enter.
     
  8. Geohen

    Geohen Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok, I will try that. Thank you.
     
  9. Geohen

    Geohen Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok when I do that it still boots me out to the browser menu then says insert a valid PS2 disc. I burned the DVD Loader onto a CD and it just freezes. Am I supposed to put the DVD Loader onto a DVD-r? Oh yeah, I am using a V9 with SM 3.3
     
    Last edited: Apr 1, 2005
  10. dubbado

    dubbado Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So you guys are saying that you do or you don't need a swap disc if you make a copy this way, because I keep getting the "please insert a real playstation game" screen. I am pretty sure I did all the steps listed above, and I used DVD Decrypter to burn the star.iso. If so what is a good swap disc.
     

Share This Page