1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Change from magic 3.1 to 5.0 !!

Discussion in 'PS2' started by hardstyle, Sep 19, 2004.

  1. hardstyle

    hardstyle Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well I have a ps2 with a magic 3.1 installed. As I'm having problems with games that freezes al the time I wan't to change and buy the new magic V.

    Is it possible to just get out my magic 3.1 and after that install my new magic V???
     
    Last edited: Sep 19, 2004
  2. azn_kda

    azn_kda Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes of course, u can take the older modchip out and install the new one.
     
  3. hardstyle

    hardstyle Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Yes but How about the soldering points?? How do I get this off???
     
  4. lucifer69

    lucifer69 Regular member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just leave that ones that go in the bios because thos are the same for all the ps2
     

Share This Page