1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Change Region on DVD

Discussion in 'DVD Shrink forum' started by ezyemail, Dec 12, 2004.

  1. ezyemail

    ezyemail Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I have a DVD that is Region 2 I believe from Australia and I want to upload it to my CPU and change the Region to NTSC, USA (Region 1)

    My Shrink uploads it, and burns to DVD but the region stays at # 2 and my Home DVD player wont play it.

    Any suggestions?

    Thanks

     
  2. cruester

    cruester Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    DVD Shrink should make your DVD region free if you have that option checked. If that doesn't work then use DVD Decrypter.
     
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2004
  3. ezyemail

    ezyemail Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I will try that, do you know where I could find if the region free option is checked off??
     
  4. cruester

    cruester Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    After you click Backup! a new window appears. Click on the tab labeled DVD Region then make sure Region free is checked.
     
  5. ezyemail

    ezyemail Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    thanks, will try that, what region is the USA?
     
  6. cruester

    cruester Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    USA is region 1.
     
  7. ezyemail

    ezyemail Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    OK, I tried everything, and now, i think its because the dvd is PAL not NTSC, because it still wont play.

    I copied it to Region Free and Region 1 and still nothing.

    My dvd is a region 1 dvd player however.
     
  8. cruester

    cruester Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2003
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Check out this thread.http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/41234
    If this doesn't help, do a search fo PAL to NTSC.
     

Share This Page