1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

changing booktype to dvd-rom

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by durhamman, Apr 22, 2007.

  1. durhamman

    durhamman Guest

    i have read the guides and cant seem to change my book type to dvd-rom in imgburn. i have a Pioneer DVR-112D.

    please help
     
  2. TY4ever

    TY4ever Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The pioneer 112D will auto-booktype your DVD+R DL to DVD-ROM by itself.Just make sure you enter the correct layer break in tools,settings,write,select user specified and enter 1913760,do not burn over 2.4X and you're good to go.



    Vincent.
     
  3. durhamman

    durhamman Guest

    cheers mate, the problem i am having is they is no dvd.file they is just a iso file. thats where i was going wrong.

    do u need the dvd file to back the game up or will the iso file work
     
  4. TY4ever

    TY4ever Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If you have only the iso,then you can use only that to lodd it in imgburn.But if you want to burn with clonecd(which i use) and do not have the .dvd file,then you can just create one in notepad,inside you just need to write on the first line: LayerBreak=1913760 and on the next line just under it you write exactly as the iso you got(for example in my case it's bulletwitch.000).Note that some games will have the .000 or .iso in the end,it's just the same thing,but you need to write exactly same as the iso file.
    Now when you save the notepad,as file name,you have to write the exact name of the game,same as the iso you got but without the .iso or .000 in the end,so you write the "name".dvd(for example in my case it's bulletwitch.dvd).Your .dvd file and .iso file should be in the same directory.

    I hope you'll understand what i've written above.Once done,you can burn the game using clone cd(it will handle the layer break by itself as you have already input that in the .dvd file)


    Vincent.
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2007
  5. durhamman

    durhamman Guest

    so if i do it that way will it burn as a DVD-ROM and not DVD+R DL.

     
  6. 98sohc

    98sohc Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
     
  7. TY4ever

    TY4ever Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    What's your point 98sohc?Have i said something wrong?

    And durhamman,yes it will still burn it as DVD-ROM.


    Vincent.
     
  8. durhamman

    durhamman Guest

    could u tell me point by point how to burn with clonecd as i have never used it before, so if i create a dvd file can i use that to burn in img burn or do i have to use clonecd

    cheers mate

    coasters are building up now
     
  9. 98sohc

    98sohc Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Messages:
    772
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    TO TY4ever:

    the only reason i quoted you was because that guy asked something about booktype and you clearly stated that his burner would automatically do it for him. and instead of me saying it i quoted you, sorry for the inconvenience i caused you by quoting your message.
     
  10. durhamman

    durhamman Guest

    i have done what you have said and still does not work on my xbox 360.
    just does not read the disk, do u think i have messed up the flash on my drive, i have tested it to see if it goes into mode b and it does.

    do i need to upgrade the firmware for the pioneer dvr-112d.

    after the last disk i burned via clonecd i checked to see if it was burned dvd-rom in img burn and here wot it said.

    PIONEER DVD-RW DVR-112D 1.15 (ATA)
    Current Profile: DVD+R DL

    Disc Information:
    Status: Complete
    Erasable: No
    Sessions: 1
    Sectors: 2,294,688
    Size: 4,699,521,024 bytes
    Time: 509:57:63 (MM:SS:FF)
    Supported Write Speeds: 2.4x, 4x, 6x, 8x

    DVD±R DL Boundary Information:
    L0 Data Zone Capacity: 1,913,760
    Changeable: No

    TOC Information:
    Session 1...
    -> Track 01 (Mode 1, LBA: 0 - 2294687)
    -> LeadOut (LBA: 2294688)

    Physical Format Information (ADIP):
    Disc ID: MKM-001-00
    Book Type: DVD+R DL
    Part Version: 1
    Disc Size: 120mm
    Maximum Read Rate: Not Specified
    Number of Layers: 2
    Track Path: Opposite Track Path (OTP)
    Linear Density: 0.293 um/bit
    Track Density: 0.74 um/track
    First Physical Sector of Data Area: 196,608
    Last Physical Sector of Data Area: 16,580,607
    Last Physical Sector in Layer 0: 2,283,519

    Physical Format Information (Last Recorded):
    Disc ID: MKM-001-00
    Book Type: DVD-ROM
    Part Version: 1
    Disc Size: 120mm
    Maximum Read Rate: Not Specified
    Number of Layers: 2
    Track Path: Opposite Track Path (OTP)
    Linear Density: 0.293 um/bit
    Track Density: 0.74 um/track
    First Physical Sector of Data Area: 196,608
    Last Physical Sector of Data Area: 15,047,775
    Last Physical Sector in Layer 0: 2,110,367

    Layer Information:
    Layer 0 Sectors: 1,913,760 (83.4%)
    Layer 1 Sectors: 380,928 (16.6%)
     
  11. TY4ever

    TY4ever Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Update your drive's firmware to the latest one.I think it's still version 1.29(that's the one i'm using).And burn at 2.4X.


    Vincent.
     
  12. g00n

    g00n Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    He has the latest firmware. 1.29 is the latest firmware for the 111D, not the 112D.
     
  13. TY4ever

    TY4ever Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah,sorry about that silly mistake.I've just checked that on pioneer's official website.Firmware 1.29 is only for 111D and not for 112D.But still i don't understand why his media has not been automatically booktyped to DVD-ROM.
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2007
  14. g00n

    g00n Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Pioneers dont booktype without hacked firmare (well, the 111D doesnt anyway)...

     
  15. TY4ever

    TY4ever Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Pioneer drives do booktype automatically for DVD+R DL only.It's only for DVD+R that you need a hacked firmware(buffalo firmware)to be able to booktype to DVD-ROM.

    Thats i'm sure!


    P.S:mad:98sohc,i've sent you a PM about that little misunderstanding.Sorry again for that.


    Vincent.
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2007
  16. g00n

    g00n Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  17. durhamman

    durhamman Guest

    can someone send me a link to the firmware update that i need 1.09 just to make sure i have the right one.

    cheers.

    the game a am backing up is pro evo 6 and its just loading the dvd guide now if thats any help
     
  18. TY4ever

    TY4ever Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    That's ok.But it's also good that you've mentioned that normally pioneer drives won't booktype DVD+R medias unless they have a hacked firmware.But for someone who's using a pioneer drive,he/she doesn't need to go to the booktype option in imgburn because pioneer drive is not listed among the drives you have to select for the booktype change.


    Vincent.
     
  19. TY4ever

    TY4ever Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2006
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    @durhamman

    I think you already have the latest firmware(but i'm not sure) and if you're looking for firmware version 1.09(if it's a version before the 1.15),i don't think you can downgrade your firmware,that is,put a previous firmware in your drive,you can only upgrade,putting latest ones and not previous one.

    But if you're looking for a link for the firmwares,check here .


    Vincent.
     
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2007
  20. durhamman

    durhamman Guest

    yeah i have the latest one, if you have anymore ideas that i can do will you please let me know.

    cheers mate
     

Share This Page