1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing to dvd - rom setting

Discussion in 'DVD±R media' started by Raiderboi, Mar 3, 2005.

  1. Raiderboi

    Raiderboi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I just bought a 100 pack of fuji Dvd+r's and i heard that u should burn this media as Dvd-rom.
    How do i do this
    Thanks in advance
     
  2. kchev

    kchev Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    it is called bitsetting and you have to have a drive that supports it

    what kind of burner do you have and what is the model number?
     
  3. Raiderboi

    Raiderboi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    a Ricoh Dvd + Rw 5240
     
  4. wolfniggr

    wolfniggr Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    There is no need to change the booktype on a DVD+R/RW disc if it plays fine on your dvd player/rom. If your player doesn't like these and you don't have the bitsetting option, then use DVD-R/RW discs instead.
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2005
  5. kchev

    kchev Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you can use dvdinfopro or nero cd/dvd speed

    just set as dvd-rom BEFORE you burn disc

    if you still have trouble, let me know which one you want to use and i will give you specifics
     
  6. kchev

    kchev Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    his burner burns + format only

    i think if you are going to use +R discs, you might as well bitset them if your drive can bitset
    that way, if you play them in a different player, it helps compatibility
     
  7. wolfniggr

    wolfniggr Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2005
  8. wolfniggr

    wolfniggr Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2005
  9. Raiderboi

    Raiderboi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I need some more assistance on how to do this. Help wil be greatly appreciated.
     
  10. kchev

    kchev Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i have to know a program first
     
  11. Raiderboi

    Raiderboi Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2005
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Dvdinfopro
     
  12. kchev

    kchev Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the 8th icon over at the top is a disc that has +RW on it.

    click on the dvd-rom bubble to choose it
    then click on "set drive default (dvd+r media)
    it should now say dvd-rom in the box beside dvd+r
    do the same thing for dvd-rw if you want, just click on "set drive default (dvd+rw media)
    close box and you are done
     

Share This Page