1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing Xbox360 Drives.

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Blackryu, Dec 15, 2011.

  1. Blackryu

    Blackryu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I was wondering if anyone can give me a tutorial/guide to help me with changing a lite-on drive with a samsung drive. I have the keys for both and this xbox is already banned so I'm not concerned about being banned, thank you
     
  2. Co45

    Co45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    jungleflash tut has all the info you need

    hook up sammy..
    load liteon OFW (with key) in fimrware 32 tab as source
    load sammy LT 2.0 as target firm and press spoof
    then write to sammy!
     
  3. Blackryu

    Blackryu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I'm going to try that in a hour ago. Thanks for the info. Also should I flash the sammy to offical firmware first?
     
  4. Co45

    Co45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no i wouldnt if its going in a liteon box it doesnt matter!
     
  5. kingofall

    kingofall Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you spoof the sammy as a liteon will it read and play XGD3??
     
  6. kingofall

    kingofall Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    if you spoof the sammy as a liteon will it read and play XGD3 games??
     
  7. Co45

    Co45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just had a person in another thread say that his wouldn't read xgd3
     
  8. kingofall

    kingofall Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i am the guy from the other post.. lol. i havent tried spoofing it. im gonna try it in a few min after my movie is done
     
  9. Co45

    Co45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah I'm apparently not paying attention. Sorry about that.. I still don't understand how it would work because the liteon should be answering the consoles ap2.5 challenges but the Sammy can't read them?? Let know how it works out?
     
  10. kingofall

    kingofall Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no does not work. soon as a ap2.5 check gets sent out. i get single red light error 65 or 66 not sure what one.
     
  11. Co45

    Co45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    That's what I thought but never had to try
     
  12. Blackryu

    Blackryu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Nway around this? And also those instructins are correct right? Sorry I'm yping off a mobile phone.o
     
  13. Co45

    Co45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Instructions for spoofing? Yes

    samsungs are unable To read ap25 liteon's can
    So your console thinks there's a liteon in there and it asks your liteon reply to the ap2.5 challenges and that
    Can't happen cuz your Sammy can't read ap2.5 hence your e66 error
     
  14. kingofall

    kingofall Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    177
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    so only way i know of is to put a liteon in there or a benq if ive read correct.
     
  15. Co45

    Co45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Sounds right to me.. Pop in the drive and spoof away .
     
  16. Blackryu

    Blackryu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    So there's no way around this? Like patching the game or waiting till lt3.0 to come out?
     
  17. Co45

    Co45 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    people have been using the title update trick on there modded box's
    not sure if it will work with your config but you would have to search that for yourself in this forum. I have a sammy so i dont need to do the title updates to boot new games
     

Share This Page