1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Channel 4+1 on NTL Dublin.

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by CO19, Aug 20, 2007.

  1. CO19

    CO19 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    950
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I see channel 4 have launched Channel 4+1 from today and I was just wonderng does anyone know whether NTL will be showing it on their digital line up in Dublin ? if so does that mean that I'd have to re-tune my starview to pick it up or will it just pick it up by itself ?
     
  2. aoife1981

    aoife1981 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi C019,

    I tried scanning in the new channel 4 +1 on saturday and it never came in.
    I think we need to get the correct frequency and do it manually.


     
  3. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    N** in Ireland have not put it on their service as of yet. If you are in the UK and delete more 4+1 and rescan at the same frequency it will then replace it with channel 4 +1.
     
  4. tizler

    tizler Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hi Scouser

    let me just see if i get you right

    Is it the same frequency as More4+1 ??

    that what you saying, it replaces that??

    If thats the case and the frequency is in, surely it will just show it lol

    Just for info of course ;)
     
  5. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96

    This only works in certain VM areas and as I am in Ireland I cannot test it out, but I have givin this info to other people in the UK and it has worked for them.

    Regarding if the frequency is in it should show it. This is not the case as channels not only need a frequency set, but also a video and audio pid. By delting More 4+1 you are also deleting its pids and hopefully they are then replaced by channel 4+1 pids.
     
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2007
  6. tizler

    tizler Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you're a mine of information :D
     
  7. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96

    Not according to the wife :)
     
  8. tizler

    tizler Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    she is wise

    My hubby says i know it all

    of course - he is totally correct

    :D
     
  9. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    On that note I surrender. If you are in the UK you will find Channel 4 +1 on your channel list after a rescan named as TV1803, courtesy of Joby another member who has just found it ;)
     
  10. tizler

    tizler Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    o nice one

    surely u wont need a re scan, just a manual scan for one channel, i am sure all those that have a replay, wouldnt want to have to rename them all etc and sort into favs - if you have to rescan, dont it just reset it all back to the beginning - sure its a pain to sort and takes ages, so I hear
     
  11. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96

    Did not know you had a replay, (Brians domain), you could just try a manual scan on the same frequency as More 4 +1 and it should find it at the bottom of your channel list. Thats if you are in the UK as it is not in Ireland at the moment.
     
  12. tizler

    tizler Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i often confuse people

    thanks

    ;)
     
  13. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96
    Youre welcome, hope you get it sorted.
     
  14. CO19

    CO19 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2007
    Messages:
    950
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I just had it confirmed by NTL today that they have no plans at the moment to launch channel 4+1 on their line up.
     
  15. sc0user

    sc0user Active member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    13,111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    96

    Guessed as much thanks for the info.
     

Share This Page