1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Chip for Xbox

Discussion in 'Xbox - Hardware boot discussion' started by mcyril, Apr 19, 2005.

  1. mcyril

    mcyril Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi..I am new on that..and I understand that to be able to use burning xbox games on DVD won't be enough..i need to add a chip to be able to run it..

    Can you please confirm that.

    Thanks,
    Cyril
     
  2. deezp1

    deezp1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    YES!!!!!!!!!!!

    just a little info, you could of done a simple search here and could found the answer quick.

    for all of your xbox tutorials go here http://www.xbox-scene.com
     
  3. peachman

    peachman Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you dont need a chip per say but the xbox does need to be modded. ie. soft mod
     
  4. deezp1

    deezp1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    your right, my bad ;]
     
  5. peachman

    peachman Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2003
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Didnt mean any disrespect just wanted him to know all of his options.
     
  6. deezp1

    deezp1 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2003
    Messages:
    601
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    no worries, its all good
     

Share This Page