1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cinavia

Discussion in 'Blu-ray players' started by crumb01, Jun 1, 2012.

  1. crumb01

    crumb01 Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    guys i have a problem with cinavia is there a way around it in my loung i have a samsung ht-d6500 blueray player and a pc with hdmi the question is will i pick up that same problem with pc as well as the blueray player or can it be done on a pc any help would be cool.
  2. AfterDawn

    AfterDawn Advertisement

  3. rulisky

    rulisky Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2006
    Messages:
    809
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Suggest you read about cinavia on wikipedia.
  4. alkohol

    alkohol Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    Messages:
    4,899
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You can downgrade the firmware and it should be fine. I just downgrade my D5700 to firmware 1015 and there's no Cinavia crap.
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2012
  5. z28guy

    z28guy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    How do I downgrade the firmware? I didn't know about Cinavia until recently when I just purchased a Samsung BD-E5700 BluRay player and was watching my backup on regular dvd of Wrath Of The Titans when the audio went out and the Cinavia message came onscreen.

Share This Page