1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Clarification before I buy a psp?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by bondage81, Feb 8, 2007.

1. bondage81

bondage81 Member

Hey guy's I am a noob and I have read threads upon threads and just want to get clarification on some things before I buy a psp.

1. What is the latest version of firmware a psp can have without having to use a gta lsc 2.0 to run iso's,emulators,and homebrew stuff?

2. What is the purpose of gta lsc 2.0 other than the 2.0 firmware update on it. Do you have to use it everytime to load certain thing or is it a one time use?

3. Will the 3.03 OE-C custom firmware let me play everything as fas as iso's, emulators, ripped movies, and are there any features that this custom firmware disables? (I've seen some threads say they were loseing their internet connection)

4. If I use the 3.03 OE-C firmware will I have to use dev hook or anything eles to play my homebrew or back up copies of my ps1 games and psp backed up cso files?

5. What is the differance between oe-a, oe-b, and oe-c custom firmware? I assume oe-a and b are older versions and c is the best?

Guy's thank you for helping all of us newbs out here and I GREATLY appreciate it and look up to you all!!!

thanks, Jon

2. BlkMagic1

BlkMagic1 Regular member

if you read a lot of threads you should know that the 3.03 will let you play iso from the ms and psx games(pops)

3. bondage81

bondage81 Member

I am a little slow when it comes to some of this stuff. Like I said before I haven't even bought a psp yet but I am going to and I am not sure what ms and the pops are. I am sorry for sounding like a dumb ass, I just basicly want a break down on what I can and cant do with the latest firmware.

4. BlkMagic1

BlkMagic1 Regular member