1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

clean Roxio off computer

Discussion in 'PS2' started by Fivestone, Mar 3, 2005.

1. Fivestone

Fivestone Guest

Hi every one I am new to all of this and hope I am doing it the right way. I have Roxio 6 on my computer and I seen a post from Scubapete tell some one to get read of it. And had the link to go get the thing called Zapper 60 to clean up the computer after they took Roxio off. I have Zapper in my documents and after I take roxio off what do I open Zapper to go to
    I am a green horn at this. Thanks for any help Fivestone.

2. Nephilim

Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

All you need to do is double click the zapper60 icon and it'll do the rest :)

3. Fivestone

Fivestone Guest

Hello Nephilim,
    I am new to all of this and I thank you for the help. Ill be writing it all down as I learn all I can here.
    I just got my DVD X copy Platumin in to day and will be look at threads to read that will help me learn to work it. But in dont look like it will be to hard.Some one said I needed to get the dvd43 to work with it is this right. Thanks for the help later Fivestones

Last edited by a moderator: Mar 4, 2005
  4. Nephilim

I wished you'd have come here before getting XCopy. The company that made has been out of business for some time now and it's difficult to get the software activated. It also hasn't been updated for a while and never will be so it's a shame that places are still selling it. There are freeware apps (DVD Shrink, DVD Decrytper) that are every bit as good if not better than XCopy.

If at all possible I'd recommend returning it. Then take that money, buy a bunch of good quality blanks and check out this link:

http://www.dvdplusvideo.com/petesguide3.html

If you do decide to stick with XCopy then we have a dedicated forum for it here:

http://dvdxcopy.afterdawn.com/

And DVD43 can be forund here:

http://dvd43.com/