1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CloneCD burn causes system shutdown

Discussion in 'CD-R' started by Demonized, Jan 15, 2004.

  1. Demonized

    Demonized Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am having problems burning my backup copy of Call of Duty that i created with CloneCD. Everytime i go to burn it my computer shuts down. It doesn't crash and just turn off, rather it goes through the shutdown process. Im using Windows XP pro. If anyone has come across this problem or knows of a solution, any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks in advance

    P.S. CloneCD vr 4.3.1.9
     
  2. keithyb

    keithyb Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    does it only shut down when you burn call of duty? Or does it shut down when you burn anything at all?
     
  3. Demonized

    Demonized Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Well that is a good question, the only thing is that i dont have another game that has safedisc, or any protection for that matter. Ill try to burn another disk and reply the results, thanks for the reply.
     
  4. Demonized

    Demonized Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    And the answer is, it shuts down after any burn attemp. Thank you for the suggestion, unfortunately my problem isn't isolated to that.
     
  5. keithyb

    keithyb Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Could try just reinstalling it too and rebooting
     
  6. keithyb

    keithyb Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    that is if you have not done that allready... but im not sure im sure someone will reply with something better lol
     
  7. Shoey

    Shoey Guest

    Are you a legally registered?. I'm aware of "bad cd keygens" and if you used one, your pc shuts down.

    Shoey :)
     
  8. -LoNeR-

    -LoNeR- Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    ahhh i had this problem

    use version 4.1.0.1

    and alcoholer and clony XXL

    scan with clonyXXL

    then open alcoholer and it will have the right settings in it from clony (automatically) then click on the "open CloneCD" button or the "run cloneCD" Button

    btw i heard about thos dodgy keygens did u buy it?

    Dean
     
  9. Shoey

    Shoey Guest

    LoNeR,
    Do you actually read posts before making a reply? ClonyXXL has folded and can't detect Safedisc 3.x pc protection such as COD(Call Of Duty)=Safedisc 3.10 and Prince Of Persia:Sands Of Time= Safedisc 3.15. Nothing wrong with using Alcoholer 4.1 "profiler". Use A-Ray Scanner to detect newer Safedisc and SecuROM pc game protections or Protection ID Scanner. It is always recommended to use the latest versions (CloneCD) m8. Those who wish to use CloneCD should be using CloneCD 4.3.1.9, NOT CloneCD 4.1.0.1.

    A-Ray Scanner:http://www.aray-software.com/

    Shoey :)


    _X_X_X_X_X_[small]Afterdawn forum rules
    http://www.afterdawn.com/general/legal.cfm
    Mobo: MSI KT4VL-6712,CPU: AthlonXP Barton 2500+,Ram: 512 SD-DDR (PC-2700),nVidia GeForce FX5600(256MB DDR),Maxtor ATA\133 80 gig hd,WD 80 gig external USB 2.0 [/small]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 28, 2004
  10. -LoNeR-

    -LoNeR- Active member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2003
    Messages:
    1,252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    ahh that will explain it i havent backed up recent games for a while (six months or so) been to busy with work and DVDs

    i apoligise good suggestion on that A-Ray Scanner tho ill have a look see how it works

    cheers
     
  11. playboat

    playboat Guest

    Hey men search for a newcrack for your programm you has an trojana maybe in your crack
     
  12. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Another post like that will result in your nick never seeing the light of day again.
     

Share This Page