1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Clueless here

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by hongkong, Feb 5, 2005.

  1. hongkong

    hongkong Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    When I use my dvd decypter it works fine it copies the disc then I don't know what to do after that to get it to make a back up. I guess I am supposed to go to DVD shrink, I am lost can any one help?
     
  2. scf_au

    scf_au Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    2,951
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Try read the guides first.
     
  3. hongkong

    hongkong Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I have, after the disc copies to the decypter I go to dvd shrink open the disc then it says click ok I do an error comes up and says un able to complete or unknown error
     
  4. hongkong

    hongkong Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Where exactly is a guide to use decypter and dvd shrink together. If any one could help me I would greatly appreciate it.
     
  5. OU812Ono

    OU812Ono Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  6. hongkong

    hongkong Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    O.k. I found the scubapetes guide for decrpter and shrink I am at the part on the shrink where it says "then under the file iso tab untick enabling burning with nero then click ok" lets start that now" can anyone tell me where that is. There is nothing like that on my shrink 2.3
     
  7. OU812Ono

    OU812Ono Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    If that's not a typo and your using ver 2.3, upgrade to 3.2. He's saying from Shrink main menu up top you go to Edit<Preferences<File I/O and down towards the bottom it says "enable burning with nero" you need to make sure that's un-checked/ticked.
     
  8. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    if you want to use guides from there sites! follow my sig links below!

    does your film have sony arccos protection?
     
  9. zenarrrow

    zenarrrow Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks guys for all your help, what would be the best ver of shrink to go along with dvd encrypter and to follow scuba petes help page? Rotary I 'm not really sure what sony aroccs protection is sorry
     
  10. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    get the latest versions of both!

    sony arccos depends what is the film you are ripping?
     
  11. zenarrrow

    zenarrrow Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I'M GETTING CLOSER!!! Even though my name changed i am still the same guy!! OK got shrink 3.2 I am going off scuba petes guide. I am to the part where it say's "now its time to select back up" it says take a second and under target device go to select backup target >>>I can't find TARGET DEVICE let alone select backup target. In advance you guys are So sool thanks alot I will get this goig tonight....PS I have down loaded dvd decrypter
     
  12. captflint

    captflint Guest

    Make sure that you utalize dvddecrypt first, then shrink, make sure that you choose your prefrences, in both proggies, then backup with shrink
     
  13. zenarrrow

    zenarrrow Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    O k I think I get it.....if you don't here back real soon maybe I got it going, or I passed out on my keyboard ....Thanks Captain
     
  14. zenarrrow

    zenarrrow Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    OK 1 more question,, now it is starting to decode I puased it for now. When it's done decoding will it ask for blank media to back up the disc As I only have one drive. Will it walk me through it by its self? Thanks, Joe
     
  15. captflint

    captflint Guest

    i dont recommend pausing, and yes the wizard will ask for new media to write to,,,,but if you used decrypt, then the dvd is on your hdd already, and you can/already removed the original dvd, and replace with blank media
     

Share This Page