1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cod4

Discussion in 'PS3 - Modding & Hacking' started by gtafanboy, Dec 10, 2007.

  1. gtafanboy

    gtafanboy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    can anyone test this out or anyone know off their head. I have cod4 on my hd tv running in 1080i, the games looks amazing! But i was wondering how much better this game looks in 1080p?

    so is their a big difference or is it little subtle things??
     
  2. alex131

    alex131 Guest

    COD4 doesn't support 1080p. The only people who can play it in 1080p are PC gamers, if it supports that resolution on PC.
     
  3. gtafanboy

    gtafanboy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    it actually does support 1080p , it says it on the box, you have to take off 1080i and 720p from your displaysetting to make it got 1080p
     
  4. alex131

    alex131 Guest

    Sorry, I just played it at a friend's house so I thought he said it was 720. I play a lot of Playstation Store games in 1080p but I can't tell a difference from 720p to 1080p. How big is your TV? I heard that at about 40" or bigger you can start to see a difference.
     
  5. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Yeah but then you cannot play games that do not support it in HD.. Sure there isn't another way that doesn't involve changing it every time?
     
  6. Bawango

    Bawango Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Actually you don't have to uncheck anything. If the game, in this case COD4 supports 1080p it will pick it up when the game starts.
     
  7. fern148

    fern148 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have NBA 08 and it is 1080p and the PS3 does it automatically for me.
     
  8. glenquag

    glenquag Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,879
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Then Call of Duty 4 probably does too..
     

Share This Page