1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CODER Swap Magic 3.8 - Problem.

Discussion in 'PS2 - Software boot discussion' started by Stormon, Aug 30, 2007.

  1. Stormon

    Stormon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sorry if this has been posted before, but i looked around and couldnt find a fix..
    Recently i bought the 3.8 swap magic and i used it to play a few games, only lasted like 1-2 hrs but after that the DVD version of it wouldnt even load anymore, everytime i go to the browser i would try to boot it and it would send me right back...I tried cleaning the laser on the ps2, cleaning the disc, nothing has worked so far.
    The CD version of swap magic is working fine though, but im not sure how i can load a DVD game on the CD version. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  2. PsPlease

    PsPlease Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Do you have a form of usb devce with storage on it?
     
  3. Stormon

    Stormon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Also, if i install the independence exploit, will it boot ps2 games without needing to use swapmagic again?
     
  4. Stormon

    Stormon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    not exactly, all i have in the memory card and a psp, possibly i could get a 512mb flash drive.
     
  5. comminup

    comminup Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    is ur ps2 a slim? is the swap magic dvd disc in all scratched up? because this is the issue i have with one of my swap magic dvd disc on my ps2 slim.
     
  6. Stormon

    Stormon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Its not a slim but it has a few scratches/spots on it..
     
  7. comminup

    comminup Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do orginal dvd games work in ur ps2?
     
  8. Stormon

    Stormon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes, every single original game I have works on my system...except this one :S
     
  9. Stormon

    Stormon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Whenever i try to load it, i go into the Browser menu and it says Reading Disc for about 10mins or more, then when it finally loads i boot it and it keeps sending me back to browser menu, Is it possible to boot DVD's on the CD version of it (SM)?
     
  10. comminup

    comminup Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    sorry you will not be able to load up a dvd backup with the swap magic cd disc. im not too sure what your issue could be if other originals work in you system. you could search the forms for the memory card expolit. it uses the swap magic cd disc, an original ps1 game (trigger disc), and a original ps2 game (to refresh the .toc), and of course a memory card.
     
  11. Stormon

    Stormon Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I figured out a way to make it work, hopefully it lasts.
    I put in the Swap magic CD (not dvd) and when its done loading I put in FFXII (original game) to refresh the toc, then i use the slide card to switch it for another game and load it and it seems to work.
     
  12. comminup

    comminup Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2007
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    great now ur one of us!
     

Share This Page