1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

command and conquer generals problem

Discussion in 'Windows - P2P software' started by 007alex, Jul 18, 2003.

  1. 007alex

    007alex Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I need help: i can't install command and conquer generals because during the installation, when the status bar reaches 38% it says "Please insert the disk: Generals Disk 2" but when I put it in and click "ok" the program doesn't see the cd and asks it to me again. I also tried to make the same cd but called "Generals Disk 2" but it didn't work anyway.

    AMD Athlon Xp 1800+
    GeForce 2 64mb
    256mb ddr ram
    Windows Xp Professional SP 1
     
  2. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    So why was this posted in the filesharing foruim, did you download it??

    Just to let u know for the record, downloading copyrighted material from the net is illegal but much more importantly, the site has rules against piracy related posts. I will leave your post the same for now but answer me 1 thing, did you just download the game or did you download it as a backup of the game you already own?
     
  3. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    WTF?! I've seen this bloody post EVERYWHERE! Post in ONE channel and give ppl a chance to answer it man!
     
  4. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Yep i noticed and currently cvlosing all the others since it is against the rules to post thew same thread in multiple forums!
     
  5. Praetor

    Praetor Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    6,927
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    116
    And i thot i was going crazy due to lack of sleep or something ;-)
     
  6. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    HAHA man, listen to me GO TO SLEEP!!!!!!!
     
  7. Greg_h

    Greg_h Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Firstly, burn the files you have to cd then install from cd (or mount as image files to create a virtual cd drive).
    2nd Buy the game!
    3rd if its a backup of a game you already have you can use clone cd with clony xxl and an app called betablocker to make an idential backup - i'm sure you can find what you meed with a little help from google :)
     
  8. Dela

    Dela Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2002
    Messages:
    8,949
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    118
    Now thats what I wanted to hear :) *shakes Greg's hand* :)
     

Share This Page