1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Comp. question

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by trishajoy, Apr 4, 2007.

  1. trishajoy

    trishajoy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Not sure how to post this thread... but my dad is asking me to find out what size motherboard a Systemax computer with AMD Athlon with numbers A161A000106766 and A161V12A on the motherboard is. Anyone know?
     
  2. AXT

    AXT Guest

    What do you mean by size motherboard?
     
  3. krj15489

    krj15489 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    most likely ATX mobo could be a micro ATX, im not sure if that is the sizes your looking for
     
  4. trishajoy

    trishajoy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I am trying to get ahold of him to ask him what he is looking for.
     
  5. skieslord

    skieslord Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    can you explain detailedly!
     
  6. trishajoy

    trishajoy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ok, this is what my dad wrote: I wanted to know what gig this motherboard is such as 1.2 or 2.5 exc. its in a Systemax case with a AMD Athlon. With number A161V12A on the motherboard. I want to know what the processor size is. The one Im currently running is a 2.5 Systemax with Intel. But the motherboard must be trashed as it when sets awhile wont obey any comands and has to be shut down manually. And also constantly shuts down programs and also will just completely crash and shut off. I ran a scan on it with Kaspersky and shows no viruses. I wipped the HD and reloaded it and still the same happens
     
  7. trishajoy

    trishajoy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Systemax Tiger*
     
  8. trishajoy

    trishajoy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    He says that a lot of the time he will be typing stuff out and it will crash on him. When he goes to sites it shuts the site off. He doesn't have any anti virus running on his comp. He really doesn't know a whole lot of what to do and is seeking help.
     
  9. skieslord

    skieslord Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Assuming you have windows.
    May be one of your devices causing a problem. run any diagnostic software such Norton Systemworks (Utilities) and see if it can detect any abnormality in your hardware..
    if it doesn't find anything.. disconnect a device one by one.
    your cd/dvd drive, any aditional hard driver you have. a printer.
    and check how your computer works. uninstall the drivers as well on any device you disconect.

    your computers is a SHUTTLE A161V12A Slot A MOTHERBOARD
    processor should be 550Mhz
    kinf of memory PC133


    good luck.
     
  10. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,009
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    128
    have him check the can shaped objects on the motherboard that are capacitors that they be flat topped & not domed. if possible try another psu as current cpu might be causing the problem. check the cpu heatsink fan assembly that it is clean of dust. is the cpu fan spinning at all?
     
  11. trishajoy

    trishajoy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2007
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    My dad sent me this question to ask you guys: ask the board why I get this every time I close a program: iexplore.exe - Applacation Error. The instruction at 0X62304390 referenced memory at 0X62304390 . The memory could not be read. I get that everytime I close something.
     
  12. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,009
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    128
  13. skieslord

    skieslord Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2007
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Download spybot search & destroy. It's free and you can make a donation if you find this software was helpfull for you.
    here's the link to download
    http://fileforum.betanews.com/download/Spybot_Search_and_Destroy/1043809773/1

    before you run the search make sure you have updated it.
    after eerything is up to date.. go ahead and search for spyware and everything..
    this is a very powerfull utility..
     

Share This Page