1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

complete newb need help plz

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by bobo_18, Mar 6, 2007.

1. bobo_18

bobo_18 Guest

i wanna play snes or n64 roms on my psp what do i need to do plz

2. ggbarnum

ggbarnum Regular member

you search for the information you need, instead of waiting to be spoon fed.

[edit] and you don't make multiple threads

Last edited: Mar 6, 2007
  3. bobo_18

bobo_18 Guest

sry i jus wanted a lil info

4. djmazz

djmazz Regular member

what firmware you got mate?

5. bobo_18

bobo_18 Guest

6. chanman1

chanman1 Regular member

yeah if u had searched first, u could have found out that 3.11 cannot be downgraded and connot run homebrew either

7. staxx

staxx Regular member

Your outta luck man...Currently theres no release for a 3.11 downgrader. In other words you cant play any roms/emulators unless you have a modded/custom firmware. Unless your willing to purchase a mod-chip and find someone to solder it for you (They run for about $100)

8. djmazz

djmazz Regular member

keep searching for a 3.11 downgrader and keep watching www.psp-hacks.com for one and when it comes out your laughing mate.
    pm me if you get stuff and il help you out.

9. bobo_18

bobo_18 Guest

ok thanks a lot

10. kreeger

kreeger Guest

i have 3.03 oe-c and want to play the mario collection. the folder contains 6 diffrent emulators already do i put those in the game150 folder? do i need to download something else? one last question, what do i do with the extra files in there(GB? files)?

11. gasconade

gasconade Regular member

.gb is a rom extention...yes...place the emulators in that folder, and put your roms in the folders that go with the emulators you downloaded (eg: nesj not nesj%)

good to go?

12. kreeger

kreeger Guest