1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Compressing ISOs?

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Homebrew software' started by james6000, Jul 1, 2007.

1. james6000

james6000 Member

I just downloaded a Daxter iso (for backup of course). But it comes in at 1.26GB whereas I only have a 1GB memory stick. Is there anyway to compress that somehow to fit my memory?

2. smlvfx

smlvfx Regular member

3. james6000

james6000 Member

which would you most highly recommended? Taking into account I am a beginner at this

4. faqman98

faqman98 Regular member

CiSO converter is also a good one

5. james6000

james6000 Member

I've tried a few now and they all only seem to take off 100MBs or so. Does that I mean I can't compress any further? ie, I will have to get a larger memory stick?

6. drakex

drakex Regular member

1st there are certain games like Daxter and others that use more than required space between movies and sound... you need to be REALLY good at ripping (removing this things from the ISO completed) to shrink the file over 100MB otherwise you can compress it to CSO and it will only compress it... so no way, you can acquire several things, there is a Double Memory Converter Extender that will let you have 2 SD cards of max 2gb each (total of 4gb) and is more cheaper than a Memory Stick... or buy in circuit city a 49.99 memory stick of 4gb... you choose.

7. james6000

james6000 Member

I'm in the UK so we don't have a circuit city. One of the easiest places to get memory cards would be amazon, I just quickly checked the site and it costs £34 ($68) for a 4GB memory stick. How about eBay? I've been hearing bad things about buying cards off eBay so I'm cautious about purchasing such items from the site.

D you know of any guides that could guide me through that ripping process you speak of?

8. drakex

drakex Regular member