1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Connect Cable Modem to PS2

Discussion in 'PS2' started by RW99, Aug 8, 2004.

  1. RW99

    RW99 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    everytime i try to connect my cable modem to my ps2... it connect but then when it tries to authenticate DNAS it says DNAS Error 611... how do i fix this?
     
  2. KainX2

    KainX2 Guest

    YOUR CABLE MODEM ISN'T COMPATIBLE IT HAPPENED TO MY SURFBOARD TOO SO DON'T WORRY TRY TO USE YOUR ORIGINAL COMCAST CABLE MODEM
     
  3. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    my surfboard works fine. You need a router or need to call your cable company and get a separate ip address for the ps2.
     
  4. vans12

    vans12 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2004
    Messages:
    211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    just get a router that is the cheapest way to do it. get a wireless one so you can go wireless with your computer.
     
  5. WEStar

    WEStar Active member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    2,056
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    did you power cycle your cable modem after you plugged it into the ps2 and before you set it up?
     
  6. tiger4

    tiger4 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I NEED HELP
    IT WONT AUTHENTICATE MY DNAS SETTINGS
    IT SAYS THAT IVE "TIMED OUT" WHEN THAT HAPPENS WHAT DO I DO?
     
  7. reminise

    reminise Guest

    i alwayz get DNAS error 402.
    Am i able to play online if i hav a chip in my ps2?
     

Share This Page