1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Connecting to Starview using MMDS

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by vinnyc76, Feb 22, 2008.

  1. vinnyc76

    vinnyc76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I got connected to Chorus today but its an MMDS connection, see below:

    MMDS stands for Multichannel Multipoint Distribution Service. MMDS allows ntl to provide a TV signal to customers who are not part of our cable network through the use of an aerial typically mounted on the side of a customer’s house.

    Does anyone know if you can use starview with this connection?
     
  2. mayto

    mayto Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you need to get the box-t (terrestrial). cheapest place is iwantabox_com
    you can get if for about 80 sterling incl. shipping to ireland.


     
  3. vinnyc76

    vinnyc76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Thanks for that. So its def Starview The Box T? Is it hard to get the channels tuned in?
     
  4. darst

    darst Regular member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    depends, is it definitly C****S MMds? if so the box-t or the eurovox tx, look around for cheapest prices. above post is not the cheapest
     
  5. mayto

    mayto Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2003
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    darst, could you post or pm me of cheaper place to get the box-t. have not seen it cheaper than 80 sterling incl. shipping to ireland since wizard went out of stock.
    cheers
     

Share This Page