1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Connecting Two Monitors Question

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by ken_919, Mar 24, 2005.

  1. ken_919

    ken_919 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I want to connect two monitors up like Nephilim http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/165254 Right now, I have a NVIDIA GeForce FX 5200 with a VGA and DVI-I output. I was wondering if I hooked up one monitor to the VGA output on videocard and the other monitor to the DVI output, would I have the same thing as Nephilim?
     
  2. Mr_Del

    Mr_Del Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    698
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    You sure would.
    -Del
     
  3. ken_919

    ken_919 Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2004
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Thanks for your response Mr_Del, I wasn't sure if it was going to work so thats why I asked. Thanks again.
     
  4. Nephilim

    Nephilim Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2003
    Messages:
    14,942
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    You'll have exactly what I have. I use a Radeon 9800 Pro that has one VGA and one DVI output. Both my Acers connect via 15 pin VGA so I had to use a DVI to VGA adapter for one of my LCDs :)

    Anyone running a multimonitor setup owes it to themselves to check out UltraMon which is an amazing app for setting up and controlling them.

    http://www.realtimesoft.com/ultramon/
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2005

Share This Page