1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Connecting Xbox360 to Pc moniter.....

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Thoatih12, Nov 18, 2007.

  1. Thoatih12

    Thoatih12 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I saw a video on youtube and it shows the xboxs 360 being use don a pc moniter not an LCD on eithe rit was an older fat moniter..and im cousious on how this is done?? and wher ei have to buy the part to do this? as i do not have a an lcd pc monite ri have an older fat one made in 2003 and its a good size..
     
  2. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    You just need the VGA Cable for the Xbox 360! All monitors (old and new) usually have VGA, and that is probably how that guy in the video connected his! The VGA Cable is like 30-40 bucks!
     
  3. Thoatih12

    Thoatih12 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    the back of my pc moniter does not have a VGA connector on it..but to plug into the computer it does?? so your saying all i have to do is buy this part?
     
  4. DavGerm4

    DavGerm4 Active member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    I'm not positive but I'm pretty sure that's all you would need! It comes with an adapter for the audio (Red/White) so that you can connect that to the PC Speakers!
     
  5. agika

    agika Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hey Thoatih12

    you need to get the vga cable then get a male to female vga adapter.
    that'll do the job
     
  6. Thoatih12

    Thoatih12 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    thank you..should of though of this myself:( i think outside the boxs to much..im gunna go buy the VGa adapter at best buy and go to my nearest pc shop woot woot! hd!!
     
  7. nki00

    nki00 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2007
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I had the same issue. What you need is "VGA gender changer", probably Female to Female. Search on eBay, you can get one for $4.
     
  8. Smurff

    Smurff Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    3,410
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    goto radioshack they have those connectors for $3.99 or so?
     

Share This Page