1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Convert AVI to DVD - issues using ConvertXtoDVD

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by adz07, Nov 2, 2007.

1. adz07

adz07 Guest

Hi,
    Im fairly new to all this converting stuff but Im having real issues converting 2 seperate AVI files I down...errr, acquired...and I would love to know how to stop the audio having a gap/delay.
    I have been using a program called TMPGEnc 4.0 Xpress to convert the 2 files I have into 1 but when I burn the newly converted AVI file thru ConvertXtoDVD, the audio seems to seperate itself. I've wasted so many disks trying to work it out and its driving me crazy. Some assistance would be greatly appreciated....I just want a simple conversion software package where I have the choice to create 1 DVD movie file from either 1 AVI file or 2, without the hassle of putting it thru an extra program....I hope all this makes sense! :)
    Cheers,
    Adz.

2. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

puts both avi in convertxtodvd and it does the lot aswell as burns to dvdr!

do the 2 avi play ok in sync before converting

----

there an app called AVI-MUX GUI it can jion/ and or correct audio 90% of the time in the avi.

Last edited: Nov 2, 2007
  3. adz07

adz07 Guest

Thats what I've been doin, I just wasnt sure if it would create 2 tracks once it burn to dvd or not.

Yes, they're perfect when I run them thru PowerDVD.

4. Rotary

Rotary Senior member

it makes 1 movie but! i always jion 2x avi as the convertx makes 2 lots of files from 2 avi (you dont notice this) but the ifo makes it play on a dvd player like 1 movie, which all in all should be ok? but i found on occasions it can stutter at the middle/jion watching films

so i join first in avi mux

5. adz07

adz07 Guest

Also, with ConvertXtoDVD...when it converts it & burns it onto dvdr, will it merge to 2 files into 1? What setting do I change for it to do this?

6. Rotary