1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

converting psx games to play on PSP

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by paul91, Feb 10, 2007.

  1. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    before i start, i would like to say i already know how to do this with my my own psx discs and am not new to this. the problem is, i downloaded crash bandicoot 1 + 2 + 3 + spyro 1 from a torrent as a .rar file. once extracted there are just 2 files inside : 'CRASH BANDICOOT 1 , 2 , 3 + SPYRO 1.bin' (782mb) and 'CRASH BANDICOOT 1 , 2 , 3 + SPYRO 1.cue' (1kb)

    im not really sure what to do with these files because ive never come across them before. can anyone help on converting these to play on my 3.10 OE-A PSP?

    thanks
     
  2. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It's no different really. Just use a decent PSX converter such as Zinga's Gui, select either the bin file or the cue file, it doesn't matter which and it will convert it
     
  3. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    great thanks :)
     
  4. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    i downloaded that zinga GUI thing and i cant find the BASE.PBP file that it says i need - any idea where to get it?
     
  5. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
  6. paul91

    paul91 Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    first of all, thanks for the link, but when i go to convert the .bin file it comes up with an error saying "Game ID is invalid (according to popstation)"

    what does this mean?
     
  7. ggbarnum

    ggbarnum Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Not too sure, never had that problem.

    Try typing something in the game ID box then select the menu drop down and select a suitable title from the list and see if that works.
     

Share This Page