1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

convertion programs

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by fergie5, Dec 24, 2007.

1. fergie5

fergie5 Guest

Is there any free conversion program that won't leave a watermark on the dvd that you make? All the free trial leave watermarks and it is frustrating.

I am a newbie at this and not sure what is the way to go.

2. binkie7

binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

moved to a more appropriate forum then the 'News' forum :)

3. cyprusrom

cyprusrom Active member

Last edited: Dec 24, 2007
  4. fergie5

fergie5 Guest

I download movies from Iso-Hunt and use utorrent. But have really no idea what the heck I am doing to begin with. My daughter converted them with a trial conversion program and it left a watermark in the middle of the movie when trying to play it in the dvd player.

5. binkie7

binkie7 Moderator Staff Member

I'm guessing they're avi's - most are.

So use the guide the cyprusrom linked - good free program that will convert it for you.

6. ackright

ackright Member

Ok this is what i use. FilmMachine simple to use cpl clicks. If your familiar with torrents I recommend looking into CCE encoder to use with Film Machine.
    LINKS

***links removed***