1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Coolsat 6100 setup

Discussion in 'Digital TV - UK & Europe' started by SylvioB, Dec 6, 2007.

1. SylvioB

SylvioB Member

I load last bin of coolsat 6100 an I update Manually bev key and it's not working. When i turn on my coolsat, it always go on setup screen, do you know if i have something special to do in the setup to receive bev signal... i try to fin channel on Nimiq1 but it's always the same message : No chain found.

2. bill038

bill038 Guest

I am not a expert on the coolsats, but it sounds like you do not have your antenna settings right. I may be wrong. You can read the C/P and see if you have left anything out of your installation.

C/P

Instructions For The Coolsat Set Up

Flashing The Coolsat BIN:
    1. Turn power OFF on Coolsat with the front button or with remote.
    2. Turn OFF rear power switch before making any connections.
    3. Unplug the receiver.
    4. With all power OFF.
    5. Connect RS232 cable from Coolsat to PC.
    6. Plug in the receiver.
    7. Open the Coolsat Pro Loader v2.2 software.
    8. Turn ON the REAR reset switch on back of the Coolsat. and turn ON front power button.
    9. Browse and find your Coolsat XXXX_NORW_XXXX.stb bin file (or current
    bin file) in the Open window. Select the Coolsat XXXX_NORW_XXXX.stb file, then click Open. The Coolsat bin rolls Dishnet Keys and BEV Keys.
    10. Click Auto Detect to see if port setting is correct and your Coolsat is detected. If port setting is correct, the Comm Port and current bin version loaded to the receiver will show. If you are not able to connect to Coolsat, Turn the rear power switch OFF and back ON.
    11. Click Exit to exit the Auto Detect.
    12. Click Connect, another window will open
    13. Click Start.