1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

copies wont work in my dvd player

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by wcj, Dec 19, 2004.

1. wcj

wcj Member

i have been using dvd shrink for 3 or 4 months
    and every dvd i copied worked.but i had a windows
    problem and had to install windows again.i was running
    windows me but now i use 2000.now every dvd i copy
    works great in my two computers and the xbox and the play station 2.but will not work in my dvd player.
    i have a apex dvd player. would anyone know what might
    be the problem

2. ScubaPete

ScubaPete Senior member

Hi wcj, welcome to aD,

Data is Data, files are files So when you rip and encode a DVD, if it is being burned onto a disc then those discs will all be the same as those before them.

Changing your PC's OS system won't make a hill of beans difference.

Something else changed. The type of discs you are using would be my first guess. Followed by a problem with your player. Try a laser lens cleaner disc to see if that would help.

Pretty much that is all it could be -

Cheers,

Pete

Last edited: Dec 19, 2004
  3. CheapBum

CheapBum Member

There are 2 different types of DVD's DVD+R and DVD-R. DVD-R's work in all DVD players, whereas DVD+R is not as flexable (only works in certian systems). Look at your box of DVD's and see if that might be the problem. Let me know if this helps

4. wcj

wcj Member

thanks for your help.i have tried a lens cleaner
    and the player plays all the old ones i copied but still wont play the new ones .my player locks up.but
    these copys will play in my computer,xbox,play station'
    and these are copied on the same dvd-r maxell that i have been using.if it was my player why would it play the old ones and not the new ones .so i copied the rundown that i had copied before the old copy played the new one didnt .weird right.but it also played in my computer etc. thanks

5. wcj

wcj Member