1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Copy a backup

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by z270, Apr 28, 2007.

  1. z270

    z270 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Is it possible to backup a backup? I've tried ripping the backup with dvd decrypter then buring with imgburn but in the ps2 it just says reading disk and it doesnt work, ive got a matrix infinity modchip
     
  2. ps2racer

    ps2racer Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yes it is possible. All you have to do is just copy the backup. Read the ISO then save to computer then write the ISO to a DVD.
     
  3. z270

    z270 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i have done that many times, but it doesnt seem to be working
     
  4. ps2racer

    ps2racer Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Dose the orginal backup work. What type of media are you using. How are you copying it. Give me a little more step by step what you are doing and what the backup is doing in the PS2 after you copy it. Then maybe I can help you fix the problem.
     
  5. z270

    z270 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    The original backup does work, but I'm reburning it cause it was one of my first burns and I didn't burn it at a good speed so its got some long loading times. Im copying from and to Verbatim DVD-R 16x, I'm ripping it using dvd decrypter/imgburn and burning with imgburn/dvd decrypter/and i tried builiding a udf in nero and putting it in the same order that was on powerISO =/ when i put it into the ps2 it just says reading disk and gets nowhere
     
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2007
  6. ps2racer

    ps2racer Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    This is how I have done it and it always works for me.
    Backing up a Backup

    1.Open DVD Decrypter.
    2.Click mode then go to ISO and click read.
    3.Make sure that the source is the original backup.
    4.Select a destination to save the ISO to.
    5.Then click the DVD at the bottom.
    6.When that is done, take the oringinal backup out and insert a blank DVD.
    7.Click mode then go to ISO and click write.
    8.Make sure the source is the saved ISO that you just saved. Also make sure that the destination is the blank DVD you just inserted.
    9.Put the write speed at 6x.
    10.Then click the DVD at the bottom. When it is done you can play.

    This should work I have never had a problem doing it this way.
     
  7. z270

    z270 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ill give it another try and see if its working now
     
  8. z270

    z270 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yay for being an idiot, i cleaned the disk and ripped it again and it worked X_x sorry for wasting your time
     
  9. ps2racer

    ps2racer Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2006
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Glad you got it working.
     

Share This Page