1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Copy PS2 GAME with NERO

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by s1ngs1ng, Apr 13, 2005.

  1. s1ngs1ng

    s1ngs1ng Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Dear,

    I use DVD Decrypter to make an ISO. Can I use nero to burn it?
    Will it successfully working?

    Thanks
     
  2. fsfd1

    fsfd1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    use dvd decrypter to write the iso
     
  3. s1ngs1ng

    s1ngs1ng Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    u mean to copy to blank DVD?
     
  4. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    It doesnt matter which program you use to burn your .iso
    (that means to copy to a blank dvd).
    I use dvd decrypter becuase its better than nero.
    If you use dvddecrypter to make the .iso
    you should use it to burn it as well

    Using DVD Decrypter

    1. Start DVD Decrypter
    2. Select Mode, go down to ISO Read
    3. Select your Reader & Destination
    4. “Decrypt” the ISO Image to the Hard Drive
    5. Wait for the ISO Image to be made
    6. Select Mode, go down to ISO Write
    7. Select the ISO Image file you made, click “Open”
    8. Select your Burner, Write speed & Burn the ISO


    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/1/15105

    Use good media (I use verbatim or fujifilm)
    see the pic below
    Burn at 2x MAX

     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2005
  5. s1ngs1ng

    s1ngs1ng Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    whats happen if i burn more than 2X DVD speed?

    when i try to play on PS2 console it says no CD
    do i nid Swap Maggic CD?

    Thanks
     
  6. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The swap magic CD disk is for booting CD backups,
    The swap magic DVD disk is for booting dvd backups,

    What are you using using to open the tray?

    You must have some "tool" to open the tray
    without pressing eject for swap magic to work.

    The faster you burn your dvd backups,
    the worse they are going to play.
    I learned the hard way,
    Burn at 2x and avoid problems (sound and video freezing and skipping)

     
  7. s1ngs1ng

    s1ngs1ng Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    actually i am new on this...

    how to eject without ejecting the tray?

    and can you send me the DVD swap magic backup?

    thanks
     
  8. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46

    To open the tray without pressing eject,
    You have to buy a "tool".
    The tool depends on your version ps2.
    I have a ver7 ps2 and I use the "slidecard"-Tool

    You cant backup swap magic disks.
    They MUST BE ORIGINALS.

    http://www.swapmagic3.com

     
  9. jmorr34

    jmorr34 Guest

    i have an external dvd burner and i have a dvd player on my laptop....all i need to do is put the original in my dvd player and the blank in my burner to make a direct backup right.
    Just OPEN NERO and click COPY DISC?

    and if it is too big, jsut use DVD shrink right? or do i have to worry about copy ISO files and that crap to my computer?

    Thanks
     
  10. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You need a modchip or bootdiscs to play backups

    Dvd shrink is only for movies.
    You cant do 1:1 copies.(The games wont play correctly)
    The dvd has to have an .iso made on the hdd.
    Then burned to dvd-r
    (Some newer games have to be re-built or patched using the .iso
    method)
    Older games you can use Nero, But its not worth the trouble.

    Nero is not the standard for ps2 games.
    Use dvd decrypter
    Use good media.
    Burn at 2x.

    Do it right the first time...
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2005
  11. jmorr34

    jmorr34 Guest

    yeah, i got the modchip on the way in the mail....i have dvd decrypter too, guess im set...thanks

    got one more question:
    The method you described how to backup God of War on that first page works right...the only thing you dont get is the Bonus movies or something?
     
  12. Jizmak

    Jizmak Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2004
    Messages:
    2,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Correct No bonus Movies.

    http://forums.afterdawn.com/thread_view.cfm/174869

    If your installing the modchip I suggest getting a 15W soldering iron, no-corrosive flux, de-solder braid, and a 0.1mm iron tip. As well as 30 AWG kynar wire and 22 AWG wire for the ground and 3v3 connections.

    And The Points are super small.
    It's NOT EASY.

    Good luck :)
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2005
  13. jmorr34

    jmorr34 Guest

    oops, i meant i was getting the swap disk 3.3 or whatever its called...not a chip
     
  14. lil666jr

    lil666jr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how do u fit a game thats over 4.7 gigs on a 4.7 gig disc??
     
  15. Decon954

    Decon954 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    lil666jr You Have To Rebuild The Game Replaceing Dummy files That Take Up Space. Some Games have Like 3gb Of Just Dummy Files Just So You Can't Burn It.But Some Games Don't Have Dummy Files Like God OF War is Like 7gb And It's All Game Files,But Even This Game Now Can Be Rebuilt
     
  16. lil666jr

    lil666jr Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    so how do u rebuild or whetever, how do you make the files smaller???
     
  17. Decon954

    Decon954 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Do A Search For (Rebuileding games). Or Do A Search For (How To Use Cdvdgen With Isobuster). That Will Give You Step By Step Instructions On How To Rebuild your Game. If Your Useing Swap Magic To Load The Game There Is A Way To Rebuild It Called (Rebuild Games The Easy way), But Doing It This Way Will Not Rebuild The Game JUst Make It A Little Small So Swap Magic Can Load It Easier. Good Luck
     

Share This Page