1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Copying a DVD

Discussion in 'DVDR' started by ccohen, Jan 15, 2004.

1. ccohen

ccohen Member

I am new to DVD burning. What is the best way to copy a very small dvd? My dad has a promotional dvd for his company and wants me to copy like 15-20 for him instead of paying someone. It is 97.4 MB. Could you tell me how to do it step by step? I am pretty new at it. I have an external Sony DRX-510UL burner. The DVD burning programs I have are Roxio Easy CD and DVD Creator 6 and DVD XPress Copy X. I would probably think DVD XPress Copy X would be good but i don't want that cheesy copyright warning on it since this isnt a movie. Thank you for you help.

2. mfurj

mfurj Member

If their's no copyright protection on the original you should be able to make a straight up copy with either roxio or creator. Either burning program and select copy disc. If there is css on it try DVD Shrink. Works great price is even better. It's free.

3. Jerry746

Jerry746 Senior member

ccohen, You might want to look into a mini dvd format. I know Nero 6 has it but not sure of Roxio. Mini dvd is a cd-r burned in dvd format.(you can use cheaper media). One thing to keep in mind about burned dvds(any format). They are not as compatable with all stand alone players as possibly commercial dvds your dad orders. They may not play in some players. Just something to think about. As stated by mfurj above, if its not copy protected, you could just do a straight copy.
    Jerry

4. ccohen

ccohen Member