1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

copying backup games

Discussion in 'PS2 - DVD backup discussion' started by nickinaki, Mar 13, 2005.

  1. nickinaki

    nickinaki Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Hi all,
    i am at my wits end, i am trying to copy a ps2 game called mercenaries but i am failing, i have gone through about a dozen disks, i have copied my other ps 2 games no problem, please help me!!!!!!!!! i have two young kids so i need a back up a.s.a.p before they break it
    cheers
     
  2. XNikoX

    XNikoX Guest

    How big is the file? MAybe the media dont work for that game. Did you try different media? I use sony, or TDK had a few problem on TDK but most work.
     
  3. nickinaki

    nickinaki Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i'm using yellow datawrites v2 dvd-r
     
  4. XNikoX

    XNikoX Guest

    I think that that is your problem 2x try using 4x or maybe even 8x. I burnet mine on a 4x disk
     
  5. nickinaki

    nickinaki Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    they are 4x they are just called datawrite yellow v2, the game starts to load about 75% then freezes i am using swap magis and slide tool, is there a patch or is it just my media? has anybody ever copied this game. if so how!
    cheers all
     
  6. XNikoX

    XNikoX Guest

    O, I never copyed taht game but im pretty sure that it has to be your media, caz you said that the game loads 75%. Did you try burning it on a differnt media?
     
  7. nickinaki

    nickinaki Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i think that could be the problem, whats all the patches for on swapmagicfix.com, would they help me
     
  8. XNikoX

    XNikoX Guest

    Im not sure because i never use patches on my games.
     
  9. nickinaki

    nickinaki Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2005
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    thanks i will buy different media, thanks a lot
    nickinaki
     
  10. XNikoX

    XNikoX Guest

    Yea anytime. :)
     
  11. danbooke

    danbooke Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Okay, with out trying to sound rude, you are both wrong. It is not your media. The DVD has to be rebuilt. There are threads all over the place here that tell you how to do it. You just have to look.
     
  12. XNikoX

    XNikoX Guest

    No thats not true, because my friend burntthatgame and he did not have to rebuild the image. So you are wrong.
     
  13. Cixx

    Cixx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You are wrong.You do have 2 rebuild the image.Had 2 do it too just like everyone here.
     
  14. XNikoX

    XNikoX Guest

    My friend just put the game in then used alcohol 120 and it worked fine? Lol
     
  15. Cixx

    Cixx Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2005
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    maybe he's god.lol
     
  16. danbooke

    danbooke Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2005
    Messages:
    228
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Yeah and I bet he has a working copy of Gran Turismo 4 too.
     

Share This Page