1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Copying Win XP

Discussion in 'All other topics' started by vinny, Oct 18, 2001.

  1. vinny

    vinny Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2001
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Does anyone know what the file is that prevents you from copying Win XP?
     
  2. piiti

    piiti Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2000
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    EULA.TXT >;o))))))))
     
  3. Dammaged

    Dammaged Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2001
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Use CloneCD and it will copy it...I just burned one.
     
  4. Ghostdog

    Ghostdog Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    383
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Surprising that drd hasnĀ“t shut this topic down.
     
  5. grimmace

    grimmace Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    when i used clone cd it seemed to work fine with the burning light on and flashing like it does but when u look at the cd is has not been touched. is their another way to copy a win xp cd?
     
  6. shel

    shel Guest

    friend of mine copied the entire XP cd to the hard drive and then back to a CD with out probs... also I don't know if this works with xp but... for example.. I copied my entire .cab folder (in ME) to a CD then installed windowsME on 2 other computers.. if you find it works in XP let me know, if you want to know how I did also let me know.
     
  7. indie665

    indie665 Guest

    XP has the limited upload thingy, so it might not be a good idea to use it. but you can always call microsoft and tell a good story.
     
  8. Vinster

    Vinster Guest

    Copy it to your hearts content ........






    ........ you still have to activate it!
     

Share This Page