1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Correctly burning a cd!

Discussion in 'Audio' started by gare67, May 2, 2003.

  1. gare67

    gare67 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am using Nero Burning Room ver5. When I try to compile a new cd using the Nero Wizard it only writes the files to the disc but does not record them....WHY? I have several useless disks now and as far as I can tell I am doing everything right, but I must be missing something, probably something simple...I hope! Any hints or tips anyone may have would be greatly appreciated!
     
  2. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    could do with more info on what you are doing?

    is it a game? is it a music disc?

    are you coping on the fly? cd to cd? or to HD first?

    are you just writing basic files and are you FINALIZING the disc? the lead in and out!

    have you burnt before or not? is it your first try?

    let me know and we can go from there!
     
  3. gare67

    gare67 Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2003
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I am using the Nero Burning Room to compile new music cd's. I downloaded alot of songs from the "WinMx" site. I downloaded 20 MP3's and using the Nero Wizard compiled a new cd, when supposedly completed, the newly composed cd had no music on them just the written files...no music at all...yet it had a message afterward saying "Burning Successful".I hope that gives you some of the info that you wanted Rotary and thank-you for responding!

    Gare67
     
  4. Noonoo

    Noonoo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Sounds like you just wrote a ISO cd rather than a music cd.

    Where the files converted to a wav format ??

    Can you read the cd in your drive and play the music from it ??

    I found with Nero you are better of converting the files with another program before you burn with Nero. Musicmatch Jukebox is quite good
     
  5. Shoey

    Shoey Guest

    No [bold] need [/bold] to convert the downloaded mp3's to wave as Nero does this for you by default. Converting an mp3 to wave is "transcoding" is decreases the audio quality. The audio files were already "transcoded" when converted to mp3 format originally m8.

    Shoey :)
     
  6. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    hi

    yep it seems like a setting somewhere? i tend to stay away from WIZARDS!! as it doesnt always show you wants happening to yuor stuff!

    but basically like SHOEY says just drag and drop them suckers into nero window! and it automatically converts to .CDA and bobs your uncle!

    try that and dont convert anything!

    let us know how it goes!
     
  7. minix

    minix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2003
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    And why don't you use another burning software to see whether it's a hardware problem or a Nero problem?

    Feurio is a much more reliable softare, that checks the MP3 files looking for defective frames (unlike Nero). It only makes audio CDs so you can't get it wrong, you don't have to remember to select DAO, or 0 seconds pauses.
    Anyway, I suspect you're recording an ISO data CD if there are files in that CD, as Noonoo said.
    What's your burner?
     
  8. eholey

    eholey Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    What do I do if I ant to keep the MP3 format?
    sorry I am a baby at this.

    I choose ISO format in Nero, drag & drop my mp3's, tell that sucker to write. When I remove the disc there is beautiful writing on it, BUT when I explore the disc or try to play the disc it's BLANK!!!&#*%$&^%*$ What the heck? Please help - I want to stab myself
     
  9. Rotary

    Rotary Senior member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2003
    Messages:
    8,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    sorry!

    read you wrong POST DELETED!_X_X_X_X_X_[small]XP 1700 TBred [Fan 28-Idle/32-Load/23M] [o/c 2004mhz = 12X167/33 = FSB-334mhz]
    A7V8X SATA150/RAID [Bios 1011]
    HERCULES 3D PROPHET [9700 Pro]
    DX9/CAT-3.1 VIA 4in1 Hyperion v445]
    XMS Corsair Platinum pc3500 512meg[/small]
     
    Last edited: May 23, 2003

Share This Page