1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Corrupt profile when switching from hdmi console to component

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Modding & Hacking' started by Weasrock, Jul 21, 2011.

  1. Weasrock

    Weasrock Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I tried to switch my hdd from my hdmi console to component console but it's saying the profile iscorrupted. It works fine w the hdmi unit and both units are flashed to LT 1.1. How can I fix this without going on live ? I've tried to transfer it by moving it to USB but it doesn't work. Do I have to buy a separate hdd for component console and will the transfer work if I did this?
     
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2011
  2. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    is one of the consoles banned?
     
  3. Weasrock

    Weasrock Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I don't have a live account and have never went online
     
  4. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You don't need to do either of those things.

    If one of the consoles has failed an AP2.5 challenge, that will cause the effects you're experiencing. Failing an AP2.5 challenge is caused by trying to boot one of the games protected by AP2.5 (Black Ops, Fable 3, Halo: Reach etc.) when your console hasn't been flashed with a version of LT+ that's designed to stop you from being flagged.

    You can check to see if one or both of your consoles has been flagged by using XVal 2.0.
     
  5. Weasrock

    Weasrock Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    I have LT 1.1 and was playing red dead which is not 2.5. Both consoles have LT 1.1 except one is hdmi and other is component. How can I get te component console to accept my profile when using the same hdd?
     
  6. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The video connection has nothing to do with corrupt profiles. You should be running LT + 1.9 depending on your dash version. Try using a thumb drive and see if that works.
     
  7. eebeejay

    eebeejay Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,767
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    So I don't get corrupted profiles from using component cables, I use one of these instead. I get full 36i resolution.
     
  8. funksoulb

    funksoulb Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Have you never played any AP2.5 games on neither console? Use XVal 2.0 anyway and check, cos it only takes 2 minutes. As mentioned above, the video cable you use has nothing to do with profiles being corrupted. It's possible that the profile has just become corrupt at random - it happens sometimes - or it'll be related to the console being flagged.
     
  9. Weasrock

    Weasrock Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    The only reason I pointed out the hdmi/component thing is that I read on another forum how this was happening to people trying to switch profiles But is there away to uncorrupt the profile?
     
  10. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Again what does that have to do with a video connection? Trust me, it has NOTHING to do with it. You should make a copy of the profile or use the uncorrupt profile guide.
     
  11. Weasrock

    Weasrock Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  12. Modking30

    Modking30 Regular member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    no it's not. Use the uncorrupt guide.
     

Share This Page