1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

corrupted ps2

Discussion in 'PS2' started by mrdudeguy, Oct 28, 2004.

  1. mrdudeguy

    mrdudeguy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I recently corrupted my ps2 card when i reset my game before it was done loading. At first it was corrupted but now my ps2 doesnt even recognize its there. Is there any way to clean it or salvage the card, new ones are about 25 bucks and I'm a poor college kid, does anyone know if i can still save my card?? Thanks!!!
     
  2. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    you might be able to format the memory card
     
  3. mrdudeguy

    mrdudeguy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    how do i do that?
     
  4. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2004
  5. mrdudeguy

    mrdudeguy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ok,i went to the site and downloaded the program, then burnt it to a cd and tried it on the ps2 but it said the cd wasnt compatible. What am i doing wrong. Sorry to ask so many questions, I'm really not much of tekkie. thanks again.
     
  6. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    is your ps2 modded to play backups? what program did you use to burn it? what speed did you burn it at?
     
  7. mrdudeguy

    mrdudeguy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I went to that site you gave, it was all in german so i didnt know what the hell it was saying really but i hit the download now on the highest quality, then wrote it to disc. Maybe I'll try my friends burner, his is much better than mine. What does modded to play backups mean, and if it isnt can i do that myself too or would that be costly?
     
  8. devilhunt

    devilhunt Active member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    Messages:
    3,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    if your ps2 is not modded with a no swap mod chip or you don't have a boot disc then you can't load backup discs, if this is the case then your only option to format your memory card is to use one of the action replay discs that has the format program on it or take your memory card to a mate who has a modded ps2 and use the program in his ps2 to format your memory card
     
  9. mrdudeguy

    mrdudeguy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    alright I'll try that, once again thanks for all the help.
     

Share This Page