1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

could not start game error with ISOS in custom 3.10 OE-A'...I've tried everything

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by wakala, Apr 10, 2007.

1. wakala

wakala Member

Hi everyone,

I'm new to the homebrew scene since I at last was able to downgrade my firmware. I downgraded using this guide:

(the 3.03 tutorial)

and then I proceeded to install the custom firmware using this guide:

Everything installed correctly without any problems. The problem is that when I try to start an ISO file game or a ROM I get the "game could not be started" message. I've searched all around for a solution (that's how I found this website which is great by the way)I found a thread in here that said to go into the recovery menu and make sure no UMD was disabled...I followed those directions but I'm still getting the same problem.

I'm also using ISO files downloaded from the links posted at PSP Underworld since I can't use Bittorrent from this location...those anyone have an idea of what could the problem be? Your help will be greatly appreciated.

2. wakala

wakala Member

Now I saw a thread which said that I need to have a UMD inside the tray for the game to work...I didn't have one in since I read that I didn't need a game inside in another place...I'll try this when I get home since I didn't bring any UMDs with me...anyways if someone thinks it could be something different from that please let me know.

3. SOE337

SOE337 Member

i've read that as well wakala. not sure why it would work that way but let me know how you make out because i'll probably run into the same problem...along with many others. ha.

4. wakala

wakala Member

Hey SOE337 I tried playing with a UMD in the tray and that did the trick!! wooohboo right now I'm playing Afterburner and it's running great...so try it out

5. SOE337

SOE337 Member