1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Counter Strike - Source

Discussion in 'Windows - Games' started by bingo108, Oct 31, 2007.

  1. bingo108

    bingo108 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i dnt no how many CS fans there are on this forum but i tried everywhere but still get the same problem.

    when playing counter strike source the game will lag for like 3-5 seconds. this is continuous, like every minute or so, i will lag even tho my latency reads 25-35 max. constant lag!

    computer spec:
    intel core 2 Duo 6600 2.4 GHz
    memory RAM 4GB (but vista only reads 3.325 GB)
    NVIDIA Geforce 7900 GT OC (i thinks its a GDDR3)
    Direct X version 10.0

    (i am using a wireless connection but my speed checks out to 13MB on a good day with about 70-80% signal strength)
     
  2. xXxBG

    xXxBG Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Well i mean, it can be the Server u playing on. But there is a command that u enter at the command prompt but i have to find it
     
  3. LOCOENG

    LOCOENG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2005
    Messages:
    11,493
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    118
    moved to appropriate forum.
     
  4. bingo108

    bingo108 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    cnt be server coz when i play same server on my m8s computer theres no lag. all smooth!
     
  5. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Maybe it's your internet connection?
     
  6. bingo108

    bingo108 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    well i got a 16MB connection with a belkin wireless G+ MIMO router.
     
  7. Maf1a

    Maf1a Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Got the right rates that server demands? And videocard drivers up to date?
     
  8. bingo108

    bingo108 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    cheers all, found the proble, it was indeed my internet connection, when connected to the router, game fly like the a380 airbus! cheer all who posted.!!!!
     

Share This Page