1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CPU speed??

Discussion in 'Sony PSP - Mod and firmware discussion' started by shadow270, Jan 26, 2007.

  1. shadow270

    shadow270 Guest

    what is CPU speed for...and whats the best settings to have it in XMB an iso..
     
  2. rsrepp

    rsrepp Regular member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    333mhz is max
     
  3. shadow270

    shadow270 Guest

    yea i know...but whats the diffrence between 222 and 333
     
  4. guano

    guano Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2,521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    The graphics processor works faster and the XMB menu will go faster as well, esp upon startup from a hard reset. 222 is stock. =
     
  5. imadudeok

    imadudeok Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    its like overlocking ur processor but u have more risk
     
  6. shadow270

    shadow270 Guest

    so if i set it to 333, it would damage my psp..???
     
  7. shedeus

    shedeus Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    there is no risk. psp is designed to run @ 333. devs have it UNDERclocked @ 222 in certain apps to conserve power
     
  8. shadow270

    shadow270 Guest

    so its safe...but im asuming the battery will go down faster,wont it??
     
  9. ThisDude

    ThisDude Regular member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    yes it's safe but it will eat the battery faster then 222
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2007
  10. ibjaredu

    ibjaredu Regular member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Messages:
    2,199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    just so anyone doesn't worry about overheating, PSP firmware 1.0 constantly ran at 333mhz.
     

Share This Page