1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CPU upgradeable?

Discussion in 'PC hardware help' started by daddy420, May 22, 2007.

  1. daddy420

    daddy420 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Last edited: May 23, 2007
  2. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,092
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    has to be intel for cpu as intel is the only 1 that makes cpu's to fit your board. you might be able to goto a quad core tho that depends on the bios.
     
  3. daddy420

    daddy420 Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    cool thanks!
     
  4. REAM

    REAM Guest

    umm... i cant see where it states what slot the mobo takes. should be a lga775, but might be a socket 478
     
  5. ddp

    ddp Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2004
    Messages:
    39,092
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    128
    REAM, won't be slot but a socket. most likely a socket 775
     

Share This Page