1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

cracked HDLoader..what else?

Discussion in 'PS2 - Hardware boot discussion' started by cmtar, Nov 15, 2004.

  1. cmtar

    cmtar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2004
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I downloaded a cracked version of HDLoader, 134mb i believe. I was told all I need to do it burn it to a sd, put it in the ps2 and it will install to the hard drive. Is that right? IS there a certain way to burn it and if so then how?
     
  2. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    you have to have some way to load backups. And no, it doesn't install to the hd, it formats the hd. you have to load the disc everytime you want to load or play a game off the hd.
     
  3. ddongz911

    ddongz911 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    i know a way to put hdloader into harddrive and boot it.
     
  4. vato_loco

    vato_loco Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2013
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    and how is that?
     
  5. xSuRgEx

    xSuRgEx Guest

    let us know how to install hdloader to boot from the HD.
     
  6. sly_61019

    sly_61019 Senior member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9,522
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    um, you can't. if you put hd loader on the hd, there is no way to boot to the hd without the disc or memory card exploit.
     
  7. ddongz911

    ddongz911 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    you going to need the modchip or swapmagic to boot in DEV mode. To install the HDloader and run the games on it. All you need to do is download the DMS explorer from here http://www.dms3.com/cgi-bin/dms4/site.pl?page=downloads&dir=../../dms4/downloads/DMS Software

    then burn it to CD, after burning it copy it to your computer all the file. after that take your hdloader.elf and rename to one of the directory fold of the cd you just copy to. Example let take MP3 folder, open MP3 folder and you'll see the MP3.elf, rename your hdloader.elf to MP3.elf and then replace it. Now you have to burn using ps2 cdgen iso, put the file in the order of the file you copy from the first CD. now burn it again using CDRWin choose option mode XA Mode2. Now just bootup your swapmagic or dms chip to install the cd you created. dms explorer should tell you how to install the dms explorer. follow the screen and after done. just select mp3 and hdloader should bootup.

    Enjoy the technic...
     
  8. wakutan

    wakutan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2004
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thats right, i have a chip that supports DEV mode.

    I've had 5 cd coasters, but finally it worked.

    Everytime if i want to boot Hdloader, i just push triangle after i reset my console ( or on startup ).

    And Hdloader boots.

    This means if my laser is cracked up, i can use winhiip to transfer isos, and dev mode to boot up Hdloader.

     
  9. ddongz911

    ddongz911 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    yes, you can, I did mine and i don't need any disc to boot or memory card, I have dms4 pro chip that boot in DEV mode. You'll need the chip. I believe to do wat you want.
     
  10. freakboy3

    freakboy3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Where can u download can u pls give me a LINK. do i just burn it to a cd and put it in my ps2? or do i need a mod chip?
     
  11. Megadeth

    Megadeth Regular member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2003
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
  12. X-PlaYneR

    X-PlaYneR Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2004
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Does that HDD install method work with a DUO 2 modchip? If it dont the i just have to download a Magic boot disc and boot it with that right?
     
  13. ddongz911

    ddongz911 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    You can't download boot magic because no one copy it and put it on net. I check already unless they willing to make an iso for you. I'm happy to have a copy too so that I can test it .

    Does any one have it let me have a copy so I can try to load boot magic to memory card so everyone can play backkup without swap.
     
  14. stilz

    stilz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ddongz911, these are the files I see following your link, could you tell me which one is the right one? Since I have Swap Magic, how would the procedure differ? Thanks.

    DMS-HDD-DUMP-1.0.ZIP 03.11.2004 131 kb
    DMS-HDD-FORMAT-1.1.ZIP 03.11.2004 110 kb
    HDD-EXPLORER-INSTALLER-1.2.ZIP
     

Share This Page