1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Crash Bandicoot TWoC Black and white??

Discussion in 'PS2 - CD backup discussion' started by krum1987, Aug 20, 2007.

  1. krum1987

    krum1987 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    I saw someone else mention this in the forum, but I searched and searched, and couldn't find it for the life of me!!

    well here is my problem, I have Crash Bandicoot - The Wrath or Cortex

    I made an image of it and now it is giving me crap.

    the image wont work from my hard drive.

    so I decided to use "DVD scanlite 3.7" to patch the "F:\sys\.img" file and the sles_##### file.

    am using cdGen 3.0 to rebuild my ps2 file, I make the volume name SLES#####

    this time it boots, but it's in black and white and it is jumping up and down about an inch or two over and over.

    other than the the game runs fine, I just can barely see what I am doing.

    what is this from, and anyone know how I can fix this??
     
  2. qasim1991

    qasim1991 Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2005
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    well from what i can tell its just a region problem. Your TV doesn't support either PAL or NTSC, and your game is region-coded to whichever one your TV doesn't support! Try getting a PAL-NTSC/NTSC-PAL Converter for ps2 image files, that should do the trick.

    if that doesn't work then you have a different problem and i dont think ill be able to help you. that said, hope this helps!
     
  3. eecomp

    eecomp Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
  4. krum1987

    krum1987 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    ahhh I never truely knew the difference between pal and ntsc, I figured it out BEFORE you guys posted, but yes it did fix it (for the most part)

    parts of the game is cut off, like the resolution is too big, is this fixable as well?? or will I just have to live with it??


    thanks a bunch!!
     
  5. eecomp

    eecomp Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    You can adjust with Y-fix, but you will always loose some of the picture, in Crash you can adjust screen in the options and all you loose is some of the bottom of the screen.
     
  6. krum1987

    krum1987 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    hmmm there HAS to be some kind of fix for it, I guess I put my hopes to high ahah, thanks a lot for the help.
     

Share This Page