1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Crysis Performance...

Discussion in 'Windows - Games' started by retroborg, Nov 28, 2007.

  1. retroborg

    retroborg Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Hello, I have the following Rig:

    Intel Core2 Duo 6600 @2.4GHZ
    ASUS GeForce 7950GT 512MB
    ASUS P5B-E (Intel P965chip set)
    2GB DDR-2 800MHZ HyperX Kingston
    Sound Blaster live 5.1!
    Windows XP Pro SP2

    What frames per sec should I expect from Crysis (Full Game, not demo) at High details, DX9 & 1280 x 1024?
    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Waymon3X6

    Waymon3X6 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Not good fps. At 1280x1024, all on high, probably about 15fps, maybe 20. The rest of your system is good, get a 8800GT or GTX and you can max it out. (maybe not at that resolution, but close)

     
  3. AXT

    AXT Guest

    I have played the game with a X1950XTX and I get really good frame rate at resolutions higher than that on high settings. Since your card is slightly underpowered compared to my own, you should be able to get playable frame rate with that card at that resolution. Latter in the game however you will need to turn some settings down for the game to run smoothly as I had to turn down the resolution to 1280x800 in order to play it.
     
  4. Waymon3X6

    Waymon3X6 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    You're right, in the first level, I can have everything on high (with the dx10 hacks) and play at 1024x768 with shadows on low and physics on medium, but then when it comes to the second level, I need to turn everything down.

    Only a 8800GTX, or 8800GT and ATi 3870 can max out Crysis (through the whole game) on high settings at 1280x1024.
     
  5. OmriSama

    OmriSama Regular member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,154
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    What about maxing it out on 1920x1200?
    I'll need a Dual 8800 Ultra? :p
     
  6. Waymon3X6

    Waymon3X6 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    There is a video on youtube of a guy named "maxishine" with a kickass system, a Q6700, 2 Ultras in SLi, 2GB of ram and Vista Ultimate running the benchmark and I believe he got around 40fps for a average with max settings and 16xAA, and a good resolution as well.

    But yeah, get 2 ultras and you can max it, although the game isnt optomized to use Sli or Crossfire yet. I believe the first patch will fix that when it comes out.
     
  7. retroborg

    retroborg Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2006
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    So, is the official Crysis update patch released yet?
     
  8. Waymon3X6

    Waymon3X6 Regular member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Nope, the patch isn't out yet. It should come out very soon though. I remember reading a recent article that said the patch will be out in January.
     

Share This Page