1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

CRYSIS SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS?

Discussion in 'Windows - Games' started by skyline, Mar 13, 2007.

  1. skyline

    skyline Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    hi i was wondering what are the system requirements for crysis, i have this mobo http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16813128321

    am probably going to get one of these graphics cards
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16814150202 OR
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16814150182

    i might get this processor
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16819103774


    i am going to get 1 GIG RAM,
    i going to have a 160 gig harddrive( just to let you know)
    i was also wondering if the graphcis card says DX9.0 can i make that a DX10.0

    and i have windows XP but will get Vista once it gets rid of the bugs

    thanks
     
  2. 88Camaro

    88Camaro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The Crysis game will require the best of the best hardware to really play the game at its (or close to its) full potential...I'm making a list of pc components that I'll need to build my new system to play some of the newer games...the hardware that you're looking at is just "OK" for a gaming system...i would save up and get a better MB, CPU, and GPU...even the system i might build will be pushed to the limits by this game...
     
  3. skyline

    skyline Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    you didnt answer my question except for saying its OK
     
  4. 88Camaro

    88Camaro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    since this is about computer hardware, it should probably be posted in the other pc hardware section...but that setup will play the game, but i bet you'll have trouble when you really crank the graphics up high...its a good system, but for a game like crysis, it will put a real strain on your system...
     
  5. mark5hs

    mark5hs Guest

    you should be able to play it, but probably not very well. Getting a 7900 at this point in time is a waste and so is getting an x2 4000. Core 2 duos are the superior processors and wont cost much more if you dont mind paying around $100 for a new mother board and same goes with 8800s. If you dont want to get a new motherboard, there will still be new AMD proccessors that will work in both AM2 and AM3 (the new socket coming out)motherboards. While the high end GTX will cost around $600, you can get a 320MB GTS for only around $280. Youll be MUCH better off in the future because not only is it much more powerful, 8800s are the only graphics cards at the time that support DX10, which is the way Crysis is meant to be played. Youll also want 2GB of ram. But of course, you should just wait until Crysis comes out to get a computer since there will be new GPUs, CPUs, and existing ones will be cheaper.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 14, 2007
  6. skyline

    skyline Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    ok ill make this computer and then sell it and make a new one, a better one, down the road
     

Share This Page