1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

crysis?

Discussion in 'Windows - Games' started by wrules, Jul 18, 2007.

  1. wrules

    wrules Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    do you need windows vista for the game crysis on pc?
     
  2. krj15489

    krj15489 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    yes because crysis uses dx10 and xp canot use dx10 only vista
     
  3. thegrunt

    thegrunt Regular member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    Damn,I really hope Crysis comes out for the 360 or I might never play this great game:-(
     
  4. AE27

    AE27 Regular member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2005
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    26
    There will be 2 versions of the game. A DX9 and a DX10 version. Rumor has it that Microsoft maybe making DX10 For XP.
     
  5. krj15489

    krj15489 Regular member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,604
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    well they better if they want to sell games. no one buys games for vista
     

Share This Page